Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Hayward, CA
Students enrolled: 564
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Palma Ceia Elementary School 2

Posted June 09, 2011
- a parent
3-star average but only a 5-star review showing? Who took all the less positive reviews down? Leave ALL reviews up...good and bad...they are the true measure of a school! Now...onto my review. The teachers are fantastic, concerned, and supportive. The administration side of this school (front office), however is awful. Any time I go to the office to ask a question about special events, afterschool activities, parental volunteering, etc, I'm referred to the parent center...when I go to the parent center, after trying sometimes in vain to ask my question, they refer me back to the office. The parent center is run by wonderfully sweet volunteers, however since none of them are 1st-language English speakers, I run into severe communication problems quite frequently. Don't try to ask the front office about school policies either...the office staff will tell you to ask the principal...the principal will tell you to ask the office staff. The school office is completely disorganized and lacking in any true leadership. Then at every open house, the principal has the nerve to talk about how great they are. Completely annoying.

Palma Ceia Elementary School 1

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Palma Ceia Elementary School 3

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Palma Ceia Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Palma Ceia Elementary School 1

Posted March 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Palma Ceia Elementary School 4

Posted May 30, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Palma Ceia Elementary School 4

Posted March 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Palma Ceia Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2005
- a parent
My daughter is enrolled at Palma Ceia this school year and is in 5th grade. Coming from a private school I was somewhat worried about the transition. Everything is going well. Her teacher is great and my daughter is very happy there.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Palma Ceia Elementary School
27679 Melbourne Avenue, Hayward, CA  94545
(510) 723-3870
Last modified Palma Ceia Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Palma Ceia Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top