Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Hayward, CA
Students enrolled: 466
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Schafer Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
I have 3 children attending Schafer park, the principal and teachers including the staff are amazing very hands on , I have a kindergarten an they make sure she is escorted to class from the bus, the principal has meetings an keeps the parents in the loop , the school is in a good neighbor hood has been remolded with brand new bldg. , I find the parking and drop off during school time a little rough but that can be all schools. overall I enjoy the education my children are getting an I enjoy the effort the school makes to make sure my child is learning an safe.

Schafer Park Elementary School 3

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
I have a child in first grade and beings From another country where teachers take very keen interest in students learning and being a teacher myself, it took me sometime to adapt to the system here. The school does try to involve parents in everything but it is mostly done at an inconvenient time so I feel they should send out newsletters to parents. The teaching and learning here is ok but parents are not kept updated on it like when exams are to be conducted it is not relayed to parents and students do tests without parents knowing it which I feel should change and be in their monthly calendar. School is ok but most things parents have to do..hoping for some improvement in terms of communication and teaching process.


Schafer Park Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2012
- a community member
very nice and good school have a lot of programs. seems like nobody gets on here to rate there school but they should

Schafer Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
They do changes with out letting parents know. Worst School I have come accross. Worst Principal.
1 person found this helpful

Schafer Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
There are many changes this year, but there are many changes all over the state due to the economy. I was especilly sad that we had to increase class sizes, but I understand it is not just us, this is happening all over the state. I am excited about the new parent center, parents will play an intrical part of the day to day activities at school.
1 person found this helpful


Schafer Park Elementary School 2

Posted March 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Schafer Park Elementary School 3

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
While this school is not that great it isn't the worst either as long as you have the best teacher. My son is so lucky to have Mrs. Rimi Bawa as his K teacher. Not only has Mrs. Bawa given the kids quality education, her class is advance and I saw her genuine concern with the kids well-being. She encoureages open communication with us parents. From PTC meetings I have met higher grade teachers and this school had very good ones. To ensure the best education to our kids parents just stay invloved with your kids school activities and I highly recommend that you volunteer even 2-hours a week on your kids class. Teachers needs assistance and you can obeserve at the same time.

Schafer Park Elementary School 4

Posted May 06, 2006
- a parent
Schafer Park school is a small town school in the big city! I have been very happy with My sons teachers. Miss. Jew and Mrs. Elliott Make my husband and I feel that our sons education is top priority.


Schafer Park Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2006
- a parent
Schafer Park is one of the few Hayward schools to have a G.A.T.E. program as well as music and science prep classes. The teachers genuinely care about the student's progress. There are very good after school programs both for children whose parents work and children who just want to spend some time with their friends after school. There is also an after school soccer league that is coached by two of the teachers.
1 person found this helpful

Schafer Park Elementary School 3

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
My two boys have the best teachers, ms. Jew and ms. Hawkins. Ms. Jew goes out of her way to make sure my son is getting all the help that is needed. Marcus and maurice really love and learn from their teachers. Thank you ms. Jew & ms. Hawkins - tamika smith

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Schafer Park Elementary School
26268 Flamingo Avenue, Hayward, CA  94544
(510) 723-3895
Last modified Schafer Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Schafer Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top