Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

All Saints Catholic School

Private | K-8 | 221 students

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Hayward

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $251,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,370.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 21, 2012

I am very happy with All Saints and glad we chose to send our son here. The principal and teachers are all very competent, caring, well educated, and organized. We are very impresssed with the progress our son is making and we are sure he will be well prepared for any high school. The school does a good job educating the whole child. It gives its students a strong academic foundation, makes them effective communicators, and grows their Catholic faith and values. Students are also given the opportunity to participate in programs such as music, sports, and art.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 4, 2010

My daughter went to this school for two years. School more interested in fund raising then education. Bullying problem that was not addressed by the teachers or principal.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 3, 2009

We love the everything about it. The new principal has fit in perfectly. She's very pleasant and well educated. The best part is that she's involved in everything.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 14, 2009

My daughter goes there and their main focus is fundraising and bring money in for the church and school. No matter how hard the parents work fundraising they raise the tuition every year despite they know how the economy is. I am looking for a new school. The do not practice what the preach.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 25, 2009

This is a great school. If your child goes to All Saints he/she will have no trouble getting into a Catholic High School. Two of my older kids went to All Saints and were at the top of their class when they reached Moreau. All Saints gave them an excellent foundation.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 7, 2009

All Saints is a great place to educate a child. There is a wonderful spirit of involvement and committed teachers. The diversity combined with a strong spiritual influence and lots of extra cirricular activies (sports, music, science, chess...) makes this a unique environment
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 25, 2008

this is a fantastic school and a great community to be a part of great sports program and great academics. Awesome teachers
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 24, 2008

Fees go up every year. I felt I should have gotten more for my money. The education was no different than a public school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mrs. Jennifer DIaz
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Catholic

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

22870 2nd Street
Hayward, CA 94541
Phone: (510) 582-1910

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





The Montessori Giving Tree
Castro Valley, CA


Vita Academy
Castro Valley, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT