Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hillview Crest Elementary School 3

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
My daughters' school has struggled in the past. Things weren't exactly rosy last year, either. It's a Title I school, in P5, with a lower- to middle-income community and parents who must deal with their own personal crises before they can support the other 699 students at the school. But we, and other like-minded parents, are trying to turn things around. Three years ago we re-started the Parent-Teacher Club, and our goals this year are to build community, grow our anti-bullying program, and support Field Day at the end of the year. We have a new principal, several new teachers, and maybe a grant from greatschools.org? Big things can happen once you get that wheel rolling. Help us get that wheel rolling!

Hillview Crest Elementary School 4

Posted September 25, 2012
- a parent
The principal, Mr. Hazatone, and all his staff are truly involved with children. As a mom of two boys that have been at HVC I am really happy with the teacher's work. My two sons are now in a private school and they have had an excellent adjustment with the new requirements because they got all the academical fundamentals at HVC. Teachers listen to parents and Mr. Hazatone is always there to help the entire community.


Hillview Crest Elementary School 4

Posted September 24, 2012
- a parent
The principal and teachers are very motivated and working really hard to help the students.

Hillview Crest Elementary School 4

Posted November 13, 2009
- a parent
This is a much better school than test scores show...

Hillview Crest Elementary School 1

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hillview Crest Elementary School 1

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
My children are new to this school this year. When they come home and tell me what has happened to them everyday I wonder why the school allows bullies. I want to say something, but I also feel they are going to have to get tuff.

Hillview Crest Elementary School 4

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
The teachers at this school go above and beyond what they are asked to do. The principal, Beth Davies, has been an asset to the school. Two years ago, I would have rated this a two star but now, it has had great improvements.

Hillview Crest Elementary School 4

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hillview Crest Elementary School
31410 Wheelon Avenue, Hayward, CA  94544
(510) 471-5720
Last modified Hillview Crest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hillview Crest Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top