Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Hayward, CA
Students enrolled: 648
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Colonial Acres Elementary School 1

Posted October 03, 2014
- a parent
My son went to this school a few years ago and I'm sorry to say this but this is a really bad school . Some of the staff there is really rude i witnessed kids being yelled at almost everyday . My son did not want to eat lunch because of the lunch lady yelling at him if he did not not move fast enough . My son was bullied so much , I would complain to the teacher and the principle but nothing was being done , teachers are always late or call in and there's no sub till hour later .I could go on and on .I finally got tired of complaining so much that I found it pointless .Just happy I'm sons not at this horrible school anymore .

Colonial Acres Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school, the building is a little dated, but the teachers, and staff are great! The after school program at the school is also top notch!


Colonial Acres Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2012
- a community member
Seeing this score really surprises me. I attended from Kinder to 2nd grade. This was once one of the top rated schools in California. What happened? There was even a waiting list just to get into the school. Of course this was in the 80's. The teachers were wonderful then and hopefully they are still now. I hope things turn around for this school and the area.

Colonial Acres Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 12, 2010
- a parent
Colonial Acress Elementary is one of the worst school that my child has attended The education is really bad, teachers are just not profesional at all, will never encorage a parent to send their children to this school but there's no choice since the school within your Zip Code

Colonial Acres Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Colonial Acres Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Colonial Acres Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2005
- a parent
Our teachers are wonderful. They are hardworking as some do not leave until after dark. The childrens academic scores are rising. We have a new principal that is wonderful and really cares about our students and community. The PTA works well with the staff and hold monthly family education fun nights. Last month was the opener so we had a magician. This month is character book night where each student gets to dress up as a character from a book and we will be reading stories and having snacks. Next month is family math night. More and more parents are becoming involved in our school, which is making a tremendous differance. What can say I am very happy that my children are able to attend here and our teachers are a great asset!

Colonial Acres Elementary School 3

Posted August 29, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Colonial Acres Elementary School
17115 Meekland Avenue, Hayward, CA  94541
(510) 317-4500
Last modified Colonial Acres Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Colonial Acres Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top