Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Hayward, CA
Students enrolled: 646
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lorenzo Manor Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2012
- a parent
Lorenzo Manor is a great school with a strong community base. The school works hard to build relationships with children and families. This is evident in their regular practice of building peaceful playgrounds, incorporating music into the curriculum, and hands on learning.

Lorenzo Manor Elementary School 4

Posted March 21, 2011
- a parent
My daughter started Lorenzo Manor in the 2nd grade in 2008 and was in the mulit-age class. My daughter was always the "hard to teach" child. She was at a kindergarten reading level and nothing kept her interest for long. When she started Lorenzo Manor it was the patients of Mr Mitchel, Mrs Davis and Miss Laura that really helped her grow and prepare for 3rd grade. The multi-age program is so special, it turned my daughter whole out look on school and learning! Thank you all at LM for making learning a fun again!


Lorenzo Manor Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Lorenzo Manor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
My children are both a part of the multiage program at Lorenzo manor. I am proud to say that Mrs. Davis, Ms. Melvin, and Mr. Mitchell are dedicated teachers that not only focus on academics, but the whole child. they incorporate family, gardening, and community into their lessons. They emphasis being a good civic minded person at an early age. I am very lucky to have found a K-2nd program that meets the needs of my family. THANKS Lorenzo Manor, THANKS Mrs. Davis, Mr. Mitchell, and Ms. Melvin Tamarra Barrett

Lorenzo Manor Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
This is my son's 3rd year at Lorenzo Manor. The staff all care about the kids. They work real hard at teaching the kids what they need to know and do it with such excellent communication skills and patience. They love what they do for a living and it shows.


Lorenzo Manor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
Lorenzo Manor offers an excellent and valuable program that is like none other in the school district. This valuable program teaches respect, commitment to one another and a caring environment. It is called the Multi-Age Classroom Program. The classes are from kindergarten to second grade levels. The teachers are focused and dedicated to this wonderful and caring environment for 'their' children from 5 years old to 7 years old. My daughter is in the Multi-Age Kindergarten class and we have made a commitment to be involved in this wonderful program. Although majority of the hispanic children attending Lorenzo Manor have not participated in a Pre-Kindergarten classroom setting for basic structure, and test scores are affected by it, Lorenzo Manor teachers are committed and dedicated to achievement. It is full of hope and parents must be as dedicated as the teachers.

Lorenzo Manor Elementary School 1

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lorenzo Manor Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
My grandson is in 2nd. grade Mrs.Stiencamp teacher. Seems to be a very good school and the teachers do a great job with the kids considering it's about 60% hispanic now ,the kids all seem to get along real well which is good.My grandson does very good in class except he is a talker and teacher and I are working on that. Mrs.Stiencamp takes a great intrest in the students and works great with them and lets me know when my grandson needs to be disciplines in certain areas. Sincerely, Stan Sloan.


Lorenzo Manor Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lorenzo Manor Elementary School
18250 Bengal Street, Hayward, CA  94541
(510) 317-5400
Last modified Lorenzo Manor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lorenzo Manor Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top