Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2
Private
Hayward, CA
Students enrolled: 123

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodroe Woods School 5

Posted March 04, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended three full years of pre-school here! I am so happy she spent her first most crucial learning years at Woodroe Woods. She will be more than prepared for Kindergarten. She knows how to write her name, she knows how to write all the letters of the alphabet (both, lower and uppercase), she knows numbers from 1-100, she knows how to rhyme! She can write her friend's names and other simple words! The teachers are so loving and attentive! The parents in this school are great as well! Everyone is so friendly! I'm really going to miss this school and I know my daughter will too.

Woodroe Woods School 1

Posted January 22, 2011
- a parent
my son have not started this school i was just trying to find a good preschool


Woodroe Woods School 5

Posted October 15, 2010
- a parent
My son loves to go to school and as a parent, it's so great to hear. This school is wonderful!

Woodroe Woods School 5

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
Unbelievable how wonderful the school and teachers are here! We love woodroe woods and so glad we found this school for our little boy!!

Woodroe Woods School 5

Posted September 30, 2005
- a parent
All I can say is I wish the school would extend through 6th grade.


Woodroe Woods School 5

Posted September 05, 2005
- a parent
Great school and caring staff.

Woodroe Woods School 5

Posted December 10, 2004
- a parent
One of my children graduated from Woodroe Woods last year; the other is currently in first grade. I literally can't speak more highly for the level of education, the caring and supportive atmosphere, and fun that this school provides. The directors of this small, affordable school know each and every child in the school. My kids are receiving/received a solid education in a noncompetitive, unstressful atmosphere. It's a place where my kids feel special, cared about, and which has a comfortably high level of expectation, while respecting kids' differences.

Woodroe Woods School 5

Posted October 03, 2004
- a parent
Woodroe Woods is an awesome school! Nestled on 3 acres complete with goats, llamas, ponies, and other small resident animals, they provide an incredible environment for children to learn, explore and grow! My son LOVES going to school. He has made such incredible friends. The staff work very hard to instill a sense of community, respect for others, and family in all the children. The academics are worked in through many fun activities and projects. To hear my son talk about his day, you'd think he just played all day. The truth is, he was learning all day through play and exploration. He has learned so much. They also offer many fun extra-curricular activities like pony riding lessons, swimming, tumbling and music. I am confident that he will be prepared for entry into kindergarten. Thank you Woodroe Woods for an awesome experience!


Woodroe Woods School 5

Posted February 18, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodroe Woods School
22502 Woodroe Avenue, Hayward, CA  94541
(510) 582-3273
Last modified Woodroe Woods School is a Private school that serves grades PK-2
Woodroe Woods School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top