Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,582 students|Hemet Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tahquitz High School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted June 01, 2015
- a student
They give nothing to the students yeah good luck in the future kids life ain't about just doing nothing you really have to work in the real world for what you want to have

Tahquitz High School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted June 01, 2015
- a student
No I do not think it does show any of this nonsense it's talking about because it doesn't exist in this school want so ever it's an urban legend


Tahquitz High School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a community member
I believe that this school has been the best school that I've been too. The teachers really care about their students and their grades and making sure they graduate which is very important. this school helped me a lot and I am so thankful with all the faculty and friends I met along the way. I really recommend this school, graduated this year and now my brother a junior and my other brother a freshman will be going there. If you plan on moving to hemet make sure you enroll them here at Tahquitz.

Tahquitz High School 2

Posted March 30, 2011
- a parent
Not to happy with a school that does not care about education. Tried to get work for my kid who was Sick and miss two days, they would not get the work for me. The attendance showed my kid unverified absent but we had dr. Nots that they some how lost and tried to give saturday school. Teachers saying she has missing work but they have a grade on them so they did not recoded the grade. If a school cared about education they would be their for the student and parent to improve education.

Tahquitz High School 4

Posted June 08, 2010
- a parent
Great kids, great ASB, great teachers. Needs to build up dance program though in order to build on available elective classes offered.


Tahquitz High School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a student
In my personal opinion, it is the best high school in California. It is with really nice teachers and beautiful tress and grass. It is a beautiful school.

Tahquitz High School 5

Posted February 26, 2009
- a student
I belive that Tahquitz is a most sufficiant decision to be rated in the 5 star category. The students have excelence in everything they do.

Tahquitz High School
no rating

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
My Child loves this school. the staff is the best and they care about their students. My Daughter is a Junior this year and on the cheer squad


Tahquitz High School 5

Posted July 25, 2008
- a parent
I love this schol. My child was a sophmore, and got enrolled into a very fun, education enviorment. The teachers are helpful, the campus is very clean, and the clubs are evolving more and more! This is once of the best high schools in the area.

Tahquitz High School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
i love this school it fun for my kids and has great teachers

Nearby schools

Tahquitz High School
4425 Titan Trail, Hemet, CA  92545-6224
(951) 765-6300
Last modified Tahquitz High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top