Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

932 students|Hemet Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fruitvale Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 04, 2016
- a parent
Fruitvale definitely develops honesty an integrity an fairness in its students through a ton of different programs like "The Peace Patrol" as well as the after school program which gives our kids a chance to receive additional help thats needed with school work or projects which definitely helps me an my wife out as full time working parents..

Fruitvale Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2016
- a parent
We have two children that go to Fruitvale as 4th graders and have been going there since they were 2nd graders and i will honestly say that it has been an absolute blessing that our kids were able to attend Fruitvale. Myself and my wife are both full time working parents and we have gotten nothing but "The Best" support from Ms Brooks an her staff at Fruitvale Elementary. Ms. Brooks and her staff are always so quick to notify us if there is anything going on with either one of our children at school. Their staff have welcomed my children in with open arms and i feel like our children are like family at Fruitvale. One of our kids is an I.E.P student and Ms Brooks and her staff have gone above an beyond in helping both our children to reach their prespective goals while at Fruitvale. Myself and my wife have driven around the immediate area here in Hemet looking at other elementary schools and we can honestly say that there is no other place where we would want our kids to attend elementary school. #fruitvaleisthebest#


Fruitvale Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 11, 2015
- a community member
I WOULD LIKE TO EXPRESS MY GRATITUDE TO EACH AND EVERY TEACHER MY DAUGHTER HAS HAD IN HER ELEMENTARY CAREER AT FRUITVALE AS WELL AS TO MRS. BROOKS THE PRINCIPAL. THANK YOU MR. STEPHAN, MRS. PARKIN, MRS. DIVINS AND ESPECIALLY MRS. JOHNRUD FOR EVERY OUNCE OF ENERGY YOU GIVE TO YOUR STUDENTS. YOU ALL HAVE GIVEN MY DAUGHTER THE DRIVE TO SUCCEED AND THE TOOLS THAT WILL ENSURE HER SUCCESS.

Fruitvale Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Fruitvale is simply the best! The office staff is absolutely amazing. The Principal is caring and understanding and the teachers are really supportive. From what I've seen over the past few years are more and more parents who are rude, can't get their kids to school on time, and are completely inconsiderate when it comes to the drop off and pick up procedures. I think that if more of the parents would be decent humans then our kids would have a much more pleasant and successful elementary school experience. I volunteer quite a bit at the school and see just what the office manager and the principal deal with. I am appauled by some of the families that have moved into town. Get involved - POSITIVELY - with your children's future and don't look to pass the buck or the blame onto the school... Thank you Fruitvale staff for all that you do for our children and for the community!

Fruitvale Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2012
- a teacher
Pretty amazing detective work. The principal was in my room for 40 minutes meeting with 5 individual student regarding their state test scores, class behavior, and homework completion. The students have a twenty minute morning recess, 40 minutes of PE twice a week, and 10 minutes after they finish their lunch. Also we have a part-time assistant principal that also teaches PE. The administrators are required to attend meetings at the district office during the school day and complete reports, do teacher evaluations, discipline, approve every small activity, purchase, and monitor student progress. Military strategy tells us that the effective "span of control" is seven and that effectiveness diminishes after that. With thirty-eight teachers plus support staff and a full compliment of students, anyone that looks at the site objectively would be impressed.


Fruitvale Elementary School 2

Posted December 12, 2012
- a community member
Is it really so difficult for the principal and other staff to remove themselves from the desk and go personally speak with a child? Or maybe its that the staff doesn't really know where any particular child is at any given time because children spend a considerable amount of their day on the playground. Shame on you for dismissing community members opinions and claiming they are "disgruntled". It's everyone business in Hemet to build a safe, strong, and educated community and that starts with the Elementary schools. Oh and Fruitvale Elementary ranked 3648th out of 5186 elementary schools in CA in 2011. Yeah real "top notch".

Fruitvale Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2011
- a teacher
Working for Fruitvale Elementary has definitely been life-changing. My colleagues are so dedicated and have such a passion for teaching that makes coming to work everyday so enjoyable. My husband and I were so impressed with the school that we even purchased a home in the area just so that our children could attend Fruitvale. It's a geat school with caring staff. Thank you for all that you do for our students and thank you for making Fruitvale a great place to work!!!

Fruitvale Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2011
- a parent
The principal at the school is incredible. She has gone out of her way numerous times to assist my son when he is struggling to keep up with his peers. She has even extended an offer to provide him with one on one tutoring after school if need be. The teachers are excellent as well.


Fruitvale Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
This school has been great for my son, The staff keeps me informed at all times, and even if I have a concern and drop in someone there will always help me. Silva and Brooks are wonderful and attentive.

Fruitvale Elementary School 4

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
We love being a part of the Friutvale community.Our Daughter is learning so much more than the A,B,C'S. She is learning community spirit and real values that we hope will help her the rest of her life.Of course she is also getting an excellent education.Our daughter is doing so well that we (us and the school) work together to challenge her.There are extra services available, if you ask and the staff always is willing to help in anyway.She has not been in school for very long but we already feel we know everyone,the teachers,the staff,the helpers,the PTA and many families.We would encourage any parent considering Friutvale to stop by and see for youself!!Also the campus is always clean,last year we caught our vice principal sweeping the front area of all the fall leaves for the students!That's an extra mile!!Also the campus is always locked during school hours making us feel safe.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fruitvale Elementary School
2800 West Fruitvale Avenue, Hemet, CA  92545-1541
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (951) 765-1680
Last modified Fruitvale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top