Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hermosa Valley Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a community member
My grandchildren transferred from a NYC private school to HVES in the middle of the year. The teachers made every effort to ease their transition and the kids settled in remarkably quickly. They are doing very well academically and seem to be having a great time. I couldn't ask for more.

Hermosa Valley Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
I went Hermosa Valley K-8th back in the day, and now I have a niece attending. Just as amazing as I remember it, and still has that private school with a public school edge feel to it.


Hermosa Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
A wonderful public school in a small town that even with limited funds feels like a private school with kids & community coming first.

Hermosa Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Hermosa Valley school is completely embraced and supported by the community, families and teachers. It offers our children an amazing curriculum, with experienced teachers in a wonderful safe setting.

Hermosa Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Great programs and activities that enhance self esteem and promote love of learning.


Hermosa Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a community member
Because they do creative things and have a nice learning environment

Hermosa Valley Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Great families, teachers, kids, sunshine and spirit!

Hermosa Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
We have the best community with amazing support from our parents


Hermosa Valley Elementary School 4

Posted June 20, 2009
- a parent
This is a great small school. As a parent, what I would like to see is for the school to excell past the ordinary and really initiate thorough and advanced study of math, language and sciences.

Hermosa Valley Elementary School 3

Posted January 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hermosa Valley Elementary School
1645 Valley Drive, Hermosa Beach, CA  90254
(310) 937-5888
Last modified Hermosa Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hermosa Valley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top