Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Beattie Middle School

Public | 6-8 | 1292 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

18 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 1, 2014

i would not send your child to this school it has so much bulling and they do nothing about it. my daughter was bullied all year finally i took her out she was coming home every day upset and had a bad day again. no child needs to not have any bad days i is too many.they need to set examples and they don't . sign a contract cause of the other ones they come in a tribe but u only sign a contract w only 1 of there members that doesn't shut them up . get real .this is not the last text you'll see.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 17, 2013

PLEASE DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD TO THIS SCHOOL! This school is a terrible school. The teachers give your child's grade out according to their favorites. The staff won't treat your children if they're hurt. The honors classes are no different than the regular classes. My children say that they always find hair in their school lunch food. Dress code is way too strict- no shorts above the length of your child's fingertips a the side of their bodies, no unnatural hair colors, no shirts and backpacks that have any personal writing on it, no jewelry at P.E., no shirts that have any kind of "suggestive themes" on it, no tank tops or dresses without a 2-inch strap, and many more. Hardly and kinds of extra curriculum activities (only band and choir). Most teachers are very strict and harsh. The principle has no patience with any student (including special education students). No field trips that actually have a purpose. I have only sent my child to Beattie for one year and I really regret it. I should have sent them somewhere else. Please take all of this info and listen to it. THIS IS A TERRIBLE SCHOOL! DON'T SEND YOUR CHILD TO BEATTIE MIDDLE SCHOOL!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 19, 2013

The dress code is in place for the children. Complaining about not being able to wear a skirt that is short enough and these are 6-8 graders- come on man! In these days and ages it is nice that there is a standard that is set somewhere. The school has a bunch of middle socioeconomic kids mixed with some "free lunchers" - standard for California- Teachers care, principle cares and if the parents care the kid will get a good education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2013

dress code sucks. all the other schools in the redlands district don't even dress code their students. teachers are great though. but everything else sucks. they don't even help you when you're hurt. one time in sixth grade, i tripped and hurt my hands and knees pretty bad. all my p.e. teacher did was give me a wet paper towel. she didn't even give me a bandage. if you're not feeling good, they don't even help you. the principal isn't good either. i am SO glad that this is my last year here.


Posted June 26, 2012

Dress code is a little too strict, honestly my kids could wear whatever they want, so why can't they? My kid has long arms and fingers, she gets loners all the time, I even went to school to ask why, and they said her shorts were too short, but she just had long arms. Teachers grade you, if they like you or not. My child got c's and I saw and helped them with all there work, and teacher gave other kids special treatment. You can't even have colored hair, without going to the office about your hair and there theory of being in a "gang"


Posted July 6, 2011

I left Beattie Middle School this year.Beattie Middle School's dress code is very strict.Girls who wear shorts or skirts under the length of the fingers have to wear loaners.But it isn't fair when you have long arms or fingers. In 7th grade when I fell in p.e. running on the background I scraped my knee and sprained my ankle.The teacher sent me to the health office.There was no nurse to help me clean my wound.I had to bandage it all by myself and I also had to look for the stuff.Although the school is hard it is challenging and if your committed you can achieve good grades.The teachers are great there.One last thing is at Beattie there are rarely any fights so thats a good thing.


Posted April 12, 2011

We moved here from Iowa and i understand there will be differences between the Iowa and the California schools and that is the budget..i get that. What I dont get is when a child needs some minor medical care they dont do anything for them. They call the parent whose more than likely at work, to tell them your child is bleeding. So you have a decision to make, leave work or let them tend to their own wound. I get that they arent nurses, but if they have first aide training which they should considering where they work....they should be able to tend to a minor wound. At my job i am trained in first aid, im not a nurse, and i can administer epipens!?!?! Soo something isnt right here. My other 2 kids go to an elementary school and i asked them, if my children were injured and its not bad where 911 is required, yet it has to be cleaned and bandaged what would you do. She said clean it and bandage it. So why wont this school do the same, a child should'nt be left to tend to their own wounds. I am always there for my kids but i cant afford to leave work everytime theres a small matter to tend to. I really do like the teachers. The academics are there, other things arent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2010

the teachers in this school are excellent.. They are there for the children... They have homework co-op before and after school... Teachers email the weekly assignments and parents can communicate easily with them if needed... Grades are posted online... its great! My daughter accelerated at this school after leaving the elementary school next door where the teachers are sooo tired, they don't challenge the children... but at this school... it's a complete different setting...would recommend this school to any parent!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 16, 2009

best school and best education i have ever seen.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 14, 2008

this school is really challenging but it is really fun..I will always miss my teachers and friends there... -Destiny Vivian Gonzales
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 7, 2007

I just graduated from Beattie last year and Im happy I am out of there. The school doesn't help as much when the kid is having problems. Our class only got 3/4 of the lesson done and I been reviewing math and I've never even seen some of the stuff I should know. Beattie wasn't a good experience for me.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted August 4, 2007

Beattie is a good school for those that do not have any learning disabilities. Children who have minimal problems are classed with students who require much more attention. This makes it difficult for the teachers to work with the higher functioning students who could possibly work their way out of special education. The teachers are great, I just think the district has not made appropriate accomodations for special education. Children should be placed in the least restrictive environment or placed in a general ed classroom whenever possible with accomodations.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 17, 2007

The teachers at Beattie do an amazing job, and give freely of their time. They volunteer countelss hours to make sure that students can be successful, which leads to higher test scores. (Yes, test scores are unfortunately a way of life in the schools now, and all schools need to worry about how they score.) But Beattie's teachers not only get the kids to score to the best of their abilities, but they let the kids know that they care about them as people, not just test scores. Parents need to step up as well and show their children that education is important. The staff at Beattie loves their job, and it shows! They are the best middle school in the district...thanks to the teachers, students, and parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 6, 2007

I have a child who is is the last year of their schooling at Beattie Middle School. I will miss having a child go there, come next school year! We can only blame the teachers and the school itself only so much! As parent/s we MUST be involved and interested in our child/rens' progress and behavior at school! We simply cannot leave it totally up to the school system to educate our children and make sure that they are a success in school! My child attended what might well be considered one of the less desirable schools in the RUSD, yet they have done very well in spite of that! She didn't have some of the perks of other elementary schools in the district, but still is a good student.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 5, 2007

I feel this could be a quality school for student who are not academically challenged. Students who are able to teach themselves would do great at this school. In other words, a student who does not need to be taught but just needs material presented would prosper. Students who have difficulties academically or socially would struggle. The principal is not supportive and this negates the attitude of the teachers. Discipline is not 'No Tolerance' as well. This school along with the district are very into school scores. Students may not perform on tests but are actually good students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 3, 2007

Beattie middle school is to involved in helping the east highlands children and making sure they get the best education instead of helping out the san bernadino and central/west highland kids out when there struggling the teachers are good but alot of them just care about getting the job done and not helping out when the parents or gaurdians can't be there they are to caught up in there image than what is really happening to these children.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 7, 2007

The 8th grade english progam is amazing! I've hear wonderful things about all the other teachers, but my daughter has Mr.Locke. He is an wonderful teacher! He's the teacher you want!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted February 6, 2006

The music program at Beattie is among the best I have seen anywhere! And when you consider these are middle school kids it really blows your mind! Programs offered include intermediate band, advanced band, jazz band and marching band. Additionally, extra-curriculum music arts activities are supported as well as an outstanding All-County Honor, All-Southern California Honor and All-State Honor Bands and Orchestras. The band instructors Curtiss Allen and Tina Caldwell are to be commended for developing a strong program that the kids absolutely love.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

820

Change from
2012 to 2013

0

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

6 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

820

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

0

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

6 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

342 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
65%

2011

 
 
61%

2010

 
 
62%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

346 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
63%

2011

 
 
54%

2010

 
 
57%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

403 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
68%

2011

 
 
64%

2010

 
 
67%
Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

401 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
51%

2012

 
 
50%

2011

 
 
58%

2010

 
 
59%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 50% in 2013.

369 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
47%

2012

 
 
37%

2011

 
 
44%

2010

 
 
42%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 57% in 2013.

413 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
64%

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
54%
General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

The state average for General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards) was 31% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 85% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

The state average for History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative was 52% in 2013.

443 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
56%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

414 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
54%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students74%
Females75%
Males74%
African American67%
Asian86%
Filipino79%
Hispanic or Latino76%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)72%
Economically disadvantaged68%
Not economically disadvantaged79%
Students with disability38%
Students with no reported disability76%
English learner33%
Fluent-English proficient and English only76%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate65%
Parent education - high school graduate57%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)69%
Parent education - college graduate82%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate88%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students66%
Females64%
Males69%
African American53%
Asian78%
Filipino57%
Hispanic or Latino69%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)64%
Economically disadvantaged58%
Not economically disadvantaged73%
Students with disability47%
Students with no reported disability67%
English learner42%
Fluent-English proficient and English only67%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented96%
Parent education - not a high school graduate65%
Parent education - high school graduate47%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)63%
Parent education - college graduate71%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate78%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Studentsn/a
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disabilityn/a
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English onlyn/a
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students63%
Females66%
Males60%
African American63%
Asian76%
Filipino75%
Hispanic or Latino53%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)71%
Economically disadvantaged54%
Not economically disadvantaged72%
Students with disability42%
Students with no reported disability64%
English learner14%
Fluent-English proficient and English only66%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented95%
Parent education - not a high school graduate42%
Parent education - high school graduate41%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)64%
Parent education - college graduate75%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate75%
Parent education - declined to state50%

Math

All Students51%
Females51%
Males50%
African American34%
Asian81%
Filipino69%
Hispanic or Latino39%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)61%
Economically disadvantaged38%
Not economically disadvantaged62%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability51%
English learner13%
Fluent-English proficient and English only53%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented91%
Parent education - not a high school graduate29%
Parent education - high school graduate29%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)47%
Parent education - college graduate64%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate66%
Parent education - declined to state38%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students47%
Females52%
Males42%
African American42%
Asian85%
Filipino50%
Hispanic or Latino36%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)51%
Economically disadvantaged35%
Not economically disadvantaged56%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability47%
English learner20%
Fluent-English proficient and English only48%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented89%
Parent education - not a high school graduate24%
Parent education - high school graduate41%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)40%
Parent education - college graduate43%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate70%
Parent education - declined to state40%

English Language Arts

All Students63%
Females68%
Males58%
African American57%
Asian73%
Filipino62%
Hispanic or Latino61%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)65%
Economically disadvantaged54%
Not economically disadvantaged71%
Students with disability75%
Students with no reported disability63%
English learner7%
Fluent-English proficient and English only66%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented98%
Parent education - not a high school graduate43%
Parent education - high school graduate55%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)62%
Parent education - college graduate60%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate82%
Parent education - declined to state50%

General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

All Studentsn/a
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disabilityn/a
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English onlyn/a
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Geometry

All Studentsn/a
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disabilityn/a
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English onlyn/a
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

All Students66%
Females64%
Males69%
African American67%
Asian74%
Filipino77%
Hispanic or Latino64%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)67%
Economically disadvantaged56%
Not economically disadvantaged75%
Students with disability28%
Students with no reported disability71%
English learner14%
Fluent-English proficient and English only69%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate44%
Parent education - high school graduate58%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)60%
Parent education - college graduate72%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate86%
Parent education - declined to state53%

Science

All Students64%
Females64%
Males63%
African American63%
Asian80%
Filipino69%
Hispanic or Latino56%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)67%
Economically disadvantaged53%
Not economically disadvantaged72%
Students with disability27%
Students with no reported disability65%
English learner20%
Fluent-English proficient and English only65%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented98%
Parent education - not a high school graduate39%
Parent education - high school graduate60%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)57%
Parent education - college graduate65%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate83%
Parent education - declined to state56%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Hispanic 43%
White 33%
Asian 10%
Black 5%
Two or more races 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 51%N/AN/A
English language learners 7%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 2%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Librarian/media specialist(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Angela Neuhaus
Fax number
  • (909) 307-2416

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

7800 Orange Street
Highland, CA 92346
Website: Click here
Phone: (909) 307-2400

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


St. Adelaide
Highland, CA



Excel Prep Charter
Highland, CA




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT