Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Highland, CA
Students enrolled: 655
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Belvedere Elementary School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
The dual lenguage progran is great! My daughter has learned so much in both lenguages. Something that will open doors for her in the future.

Belvedere Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
My son just started kindergarden a month ago, and has learned so much already. Including spanish, since he is in the dual classes. GREAT school!!


Belvedere Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 kids who attend this school and they are both in the Dual immergent Program( 50/50 English- Spanish). We are African Americans and my oldest son, now in 3rd grade, has had a wonderful time in the program which he has been in since kindergarden. For the awards assembly, for 2nd grade he won the principal's overall academic award and he still continues to do well. He has learned spanish from day one and still to this day is learning more and more. My second child has just started the program, now in kindergarden, is in the same program and I know he is going to do well because the teachers at this school are great. I haven't yet met a teacher that didn't care about their students and I don't think that is going to happen because Belvedere is great and all the teachers seem to care.

Belvedere Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2006
- a parent
Belvedere is the best elementary school in that area. HILT program is excellent for bilingual students. I say this for my own experience. I had two children already graduated from this school one is ready to go to high school and the other one is now attending college. Teachers, programs and administrators are excellent.

Belvedere Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2005
- a parent
Acedemic programs are great. The school has outstanding extra curricular activities and all parents seem very involved and aware of thier childrens learning and volunteering.


Belvedere Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Belvedere Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2005
- a parent
My three children are going to Belvedere now and I am real enthusiastic about this school, my 6 year old was having problems and his teacher sent him to tutoring, I just went to an award assembly and he received an award for most improvement in math, their timely concern has been great for the education of my kids. I love the teachers, the principal, and the school overall. They recently had a christams show that was a great enjoyment for everyone that attended. I would recommend Belvedere as a great step in education.

Belvedere Elementary School 4

Posted August 17, 2004
- a parent
My child has attended Belvedere for Third, Fourth, and now Fifth grades. He likes it a lot. I like the teachers he's had. They seem very knowledgable and eager to teach. The teacher he has now is very empathetic to my child's educational needs. Principal Marlatt is great with the kids. He seems to genuinely care for them. Mrs. Arcelay, the Vice Principal, loves the kids and it shows! We no longer have a PTA, which is the first time in any school my children have attended that hasn't had a PTA, but Mr. Marlatt referred to something called a Booster Club, so we'll see how that works. Overall, I think this school is actually progressing when it comes to having the parents involved, which I think is critical. Makes me feel included. I am liking Belvedere Elementary more each year.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belvedere Elementary School
2501 East Marshall Boulevard, Highland, CA  92346
(909) 862-7111
Last modified Belvedere Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Belvedere Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top