Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Belvedere Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2015
- a teacher
Belvedere is one of the Best schools I've worked at. The Principal is a great leader and the staff is an Awesome team. I'm thankful to be able to work at Belvedere. I recommend Belvedere Elementary School.

Belvedere Elementary School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
The dual lenguage progran is great! My daughter has learned so much in both lenguages. Something that will open doors for her in the future.


Belvedere Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
My son just started kindergarden a month ago, and has learned so much already. Including spanish, since he is in the dual classes. GREAT school!!

Belvedere Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 kids who attend this school and they are both in the Dual immergent Program( 50/50 English- Spanish). We are African Americans and my oldest son, now in 3rd grade, has had a wonderful time in the program which he has been in since kindergarden. For the awards assembly, for 2nd grade he won the principal's overall academic award and he still continues to do well. He has learned spanish from day one and still to this day is learning more and more. My second child has just started the program, now in kindergarden, is in the same program and I know he is going to do well because the teachers at this school are great. I haven't yet met a teacher that didn't care about their students and I don't think that is going to happen because Belvedere is great and all the teachers seem to care.

Belvedere Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2006
- a parent
Belvedere is the best elementary school in that area. HILT program is excellent for bilingual students. I say this for my own experience. I had two children already graduated from this school one is ready to go to high school and the other one is now attending college. Teachers, programs and administrators are excellent.


Belvedere Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2005
- a parent
Acedemic programs are great. The school has outstanding extra curricular activities and all parents seem very involved and aware of thier childrens learning and volunteering.

Belvedere Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2005
- a parent
My three children are going to Belvedere now and I am real enthusiastic about this school, my 6 year old was having problems and his teacher sent him to tutoring, I just went to an award assembly and he received an award for most improvement in math, their timely concern has been great for the education of my kids. I love the teachers, the principal, and the school overall. They recently had a christams show that was a great enjoyment for everyone that attended. I would recommend Belvedere as a great step in education.

Belvedere Elementary School 4

Posted August 17, 2004
- a parent
My child has attended Belvedere for Third, Fourth, and now Fifth grades. He likes it a lot. I like the teachers he's had. They seem very knowledgable and eager to teach. The teacher he has now is very empathetic to my child's educational needs. Principal Marlatt is great with the kids. He seems to genuinely care for them. Mrs. Arcelay, the Vice Principal, loves the kids and it shows! We no longer have a PTA, which is the first time in any school my children have attended that hasn't had a PTA, but Mr. Marlatt referred to something called a Booster Club, so we'll see how that works. Overall, I think this school is actually progressing when it comes to having the parents involved, which I think is critical. Makes me feel included. I am liking Belvedere Elementary more each year.

Nearby schools

Belvedere Elementary School
2501 East Marshall Boulevard, Highland, CA  92346
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (909) 862-7111
Last modified Belvedere Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top