Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Highland, CA
Students enrolled: 570
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cypress Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a community member
Former student, Cypress is a fantastic school. It has great teachers and staff this is the school that can create awsome memories. This is the school were I met my life long friends. Once a Crusader Always A Crusader. Proud to be a former Crusader.

Cypress Elementary School 4

Posted February 16, 2012
- a parent
Cypress is a great school and I wish more people knew it. The teachers, staff and administration are so committed to the students. Test scores have steadily increased. What we need is more parent participation. So come on parents...this is your school too! Get involved!


Cypress Elementary School 4

Posted March 12, 2011
- a teacher
Cypress is a great place for teachers and kids. I teach at Cypress and I LOVE my job!! My son is a student in the ABE program. I am amazed to see how much he has learned in one year! I trust this school, the teachers, the administration, and the community. CYPRESS IS AWESOME!!

Cypress Elementary School 4

Posted March 26, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Cypress Elementary School 4

Posted December 22, 2009
- a parent
Great safe school. Teachers show they care and go beyound what is expected.


Cypress Elementary School 4

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
Great School Wonderful Staff,Asome Teachers. Great Programs Extra classess All the extra help any of the students could ask for.Great Sports.

Cypress Elementary School 4

Posted July 28, 2006
- a teacher
I am proud to be a teacher at this school. ALL the teachers work tirelessly to provide the best education even though our resources are limited. The school provides Free! afterschool tutoring for reading and math as well as provides numerous intensive support programs for our below grade level learners and English Language Learners. Moreover, the teachers are trained several times each year on new strategies and programs to use in the classroom to help All students succeed! We work hard to create a family-like atmosphere and nurture our students to become the best they can be academically and personally/socially. Please, visit our school before making any haste judgements. The majority of our students come from homes with limited backgrounds and resources. The school tries diligently every year to build the level of parental involvement but it is still lacking. Educating our children is everyone's job, not just the teacher's!

Cypress Elementary School 2

Posted March 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cypress Elementary School 1

Posted June 14, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cypress Elementary School 1

Posted May 05, 2005
- a staff
Horrible school, little parental invlovement, and no administration support for staff.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cypress Elementary School
26825 Cypress Street, Highland, CA  92346
(909) 388-6514
Last modified Cypress Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cypress Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top