Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Highland, CA
Students enrolled: 738
Before care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lankershim Elementary School 1

Posted February 23, 2015
- a parent
Terrible teachers at this school and a huge bully problem the sad part is that the teachers are the bullies
1 person found this helpful

Lankershim Elementary School 1

Posted February 06, 2015
- a parent
My son is a 6th grade student there and he is forever being BULLIED by a 6thgrade teacher and the school does NOTHING about it I will be taking it to the DISTRICT hope I get better luck and support. on the other hand Ms Billings 3rd grade teacher is thee BEST teacher your child could ever have my lil son has her and i am so BLESSED with her.
1 person found this helpful


Lankershim Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
This is an outstanding school with a very dedicated and hardworking group of teachers and administration. The majority of the teachers have been at this school for ten or more years. They know and respect the community. The area the school is located in is economically depressed with most students from homes of great poverty and little to no education. But the teachers and administration at this school work beyond the norm to get the students up to speed. Lankershim is a beacon of hope in a very dismal city.
1 person found this helpful

Lankershim Elementary School 1

Posted March 14, 2014
- a parent
horrible school my youngest son is having a horrible time there comes home feeling bullied by his teachers and the staff including there nurse and vice principle.
2 people found this helpful

Lankershim Elementary School 1

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
I am very disappoint in the school. I took my son out of their aut program.
2 people found this helpful


Lankershim Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Lankershim Elementary School 4

Posted April 26, 2007
- a parent
I love the teachers! They are great. My oldest daughter has went to lankershim since kinder and this year is her last year there for she is in 6th grade. As for the principle, I wish he would have left a long time ago. He has cut back on so much in the last couple of years. No field trips, no after school programs,no 6th grade science camp, my big thing is no graduation for the 6th graders. Do I recomend this school yes, why well because the teachers are the best!
1 person found this helpful

Lankershim Elementary School 2

Posted April 06, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lankershim Elementary School
7499 Lankershim Avenue, Highland, CA  92346
(909) 862-4213
Last modified Lankershim Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lankershim Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top