Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a community member
Thompson provides a friendly environment where students can make everlasting impressions and memorable friendships. Also, students can build one on one relationships with the awesome teachers there (I've experienced this myself!). Along with the family oriented staff, there are many fun activities available after school...just ask! Such as, CAPS (where they even go on field trips sometimes and they provide snacks), Drama Club (my personal favorite), Chess Club (sometimes they play with HUGE chess pieces; which is awesome), and this only naming a few!!!!! If you are deciding on a new school, Thompson will be a choice that comes with NO regrets. GO THOMPSON TIGERS-AND SHOUT OUT TO ALL MY PAST TEACHERS WHO WERE GREAT: Mr.Nellany, Mrs.Antillion, Ms.Neuman, Ms.Beimborn, Ms.Crain

Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Best school wonderful staff, Lots for Parent Teacher communication. PTO has lots of Family activities and fun for the hole family the strive to keep it a close community and family oriented.


Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Thompson has been the best for my children we came from a school were the staff did not care to work with the Parents. I have worked well with every teacher and staff member they listen and try there best to accommodate. The PTO goes above the top to do family oriented activities and has the best interest of the students in mind.

Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
Friendly hard working staff Teachers work with parents well Kids and parents love the PTO activities they have a since of community and are in to doing what ever it is that need to be done for the family's PTO Mom have gone above what a PTO Mom does helping family outside of school

Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
Thompson Elementary has wonderful teachers and staff! I love the fact that the Principal, Mr Funchess is always encouraging the kids with positive affirmations! I would recommend this school to any parent!


Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2012
- a parent
First of all, I love Mr. Marcus. Funchess. His work ethic and perserverance and determination have made a world of difference for myself and my child... we don't attend Thompson, however we are familiar with the leadership here and we know its a 5 start school!. love you Mr. Funchess

Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
They truly care about the students and have always gone above and beyond their duties and are genuine in their efforts.

Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Thompson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
This school is awesome. The staff is wonderful, this school grounds are always kept neat and most of all the teachers and administrative staff really care about the needs of your children. My son was a bit of a handful when he first started there but now, he is one of the top students there. Hopefully in Mr. Tickell's absence the new prinicpal will do just as well as he did.

Thompson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
I must agree thompson is a great school! If your child is starting kindergarten ask for Mrs. Doyle she is wonderful! My child is quite the handful and she did wonderful with him! Spending extra time to make sure he made it through! Not many teachers would do that! She treats every child like they are her own! Wonderful school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thompson Elementary School
7401 Church Avenue, Highland, CA  92346
(909) 388-6512
Last modified Thompson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thompson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top