Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Thompson Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 01, 2016
- a parent
I would like to thank all the staff members. Together you all work for the needs of the kids. From getting new playground equipment, to monthly Principals recesses, to actives, and daily learning. Thank you!!

Thompson Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted April 01, 2016
- a parent
I have seen growth in my children due to the interaction and dedication their teachers have.


Thompson Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted April 01, 2016
- a parent
I personally feel that after spending over 6 hrs at school, that homework should not be given. I have my kids involved in other activities like sports and groups and want to enjoy time with them while now worrying about more school work. I would like the occasional report or even weekly or monthly report but not nightly.

Thompson Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 01, 2016
- a parent
With the NEU adoption I have seen the staff and students share positive attitudes that covers the areas of honesty, integrity, and fairness.

Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2016
- a parent
This is our 4th year at Thompson and the school is continuing to improve and motivate the children to make goals. Thompson is now a NEU school and the children are all part of universities. They visit college campuses and earn certificates using the Accelerated Reading Program. The special day classes are lead by caring teachers who push my son to meet his IEP goals. My other child who is in general classes is also pushed to excel. There are lots of groups and activities including music and drama. I am thankful for Thompson.


Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a community member
Thompson provides a friendly environment where students can make everlasting impressions and memorable friendships. Also, students can build one on one relationships with the awesome teachers there (I've experienced this myself!). Along with the family oriented staff, there are many fun activities available after school...just ask! Such as, CAPS (where they even go on field trips sometimes and they provide snacks), Drama Club (my personal favorite), Chess Club (sometimes they play with HUGE chess pieces; which is awesome), and this only naming a few!!!!! If you are deciding on a new school, Thompson will be a choice that comes with NO regrets. GO THOMPSON TIGERS-AND SHOUT OUT TO ALL MY PAST TEACHERS WHO WERE GREAT: Mr.Nellany, Mrs.Antillion, Ms.Neuman, Ms.Beimborn, Ms.Crain

Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Best school wonderful staff, Lots for Parent Teacher communication. PTO has lots of Family activities and fun for the hole family the strive to keep it a close community and family oriented.

Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Thompson has been the best for my children we came from a school were the staff did not care to work with the Parents. I have worked well with every teacher and staff member they listen and try there best to accommodate. The PTO goes above the top to do family oriented activities and has the best interest of the students in mind.


Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
Friendly hard working staff Teachers work with parents well Kids and parents love the PTO activities they have a since of community and are in to doing what ever it is that need to be done for the family's PTO Mom have gone above what a PTO Mom does helping family outside of school

Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
Thompson Elementary has wonderful teachers and staff! I love the fact that the Principal, Mr Funchess is always encouraging the kids with positive affirmations! I would recommend this school to any parent!

Nearby schools

Thompson Elementary School
7401 Church Avenue, Highland, CA  92346-3709
(909) 388-6512
Last modified Thompson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top