Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hinkley Elementary/Middle School 2

Posted March 27, 2010
- a parent
Some good staff, bad leadership, and very poor test scores.

Hinkley Elementary/Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
Hinkley School is a wonderful school, bursting full of talented teachers and students. Our test scores have sky rocketed. It may be out in the middle of nowhere, but don't judge a book by it's cover. Hinkley School is helping to mold our future leaders. Take a closer look at whats going on in Hinkley you'd be surprised. God Bless


Hinkley Elementary/Middle School 5

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
My daughter transferred to Hinkley from Barstow Intermediate. This is her 2nd year and I have to say this school is excellent. It is small and personal and the teachers work hard and are totally devoted to their students. I have never seen a school quite like this. My daughter is thriving and I hate to think that in a couple years she will have to go back to Barstow for high school.

Hinkley Elementary/Middle School 5

Posted December 19, 2007
- a student
This school is the best. My teachers treat me and everyone around me great. Noone has bothered me since I came. Once there is a prolem the principle gets right on top of it.

Hinkley Elementary/Middle School 5

Posted July 06, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has been attending Hinkley for 5 years and is very well liked and treated. I have not whatsoever seen any unequal treatment with any student and as a parent am involved in her education, the teachers are awesome Especially Mrs. Espinoza, but they are all great! I am also a former student from there and my two other daughter are well on their way on attending. Above all The students are great they are very respectful and violence is very minimal there. I cannot express my Gratitude to the wonderul staff at Hinkley School.


Hinkley Elementary/Middle School 5

Posted June 24, 2007
- a parent
Hinkley School is a great school. Unfortunately sometimes there are some students and parents that feel their academic needs are not met and I believe that happens at every school site. I have not experienced that with my own children. The teachers have educated my children with passion and strength which I feel confident my children will take this learning experience with them each year. Thank you Hinkley School Teachers keep up the great work with our children my support for you is never-ending!

Hinkley Elementary/Middle School 5

Posted June 08, 2007
- a parent
Hinkley School is the best! I LOVE this school!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hinkley Elementary/Middle School 1

Posted January 20, 2007
- a parent
Hinkley School has been a big disappointment. I had two children attend for a total of five years, it is probably fine for most kids, but our children need accelerated learning opportunities, computer skills, and reading skills which have not been available or not taught very well. I did lean one thing, the more often I visited the school the better education my children received. The principal lacks skills important to his job. Over all, even with poor leadership, some of the staff tried their best. P.E., history, and language arts classes were a joke. My children attend with both principals, the first one, I believe was a Mr. Costar was okay the principal who replaced him - well he is the one I spoke about here.


Hinkley Elementary/Middle School 5

Posted April 28, 2006
- a parent
Hinkley School is one of the finest schools in our school district. The quality of teacher instruction is the best out of all the schools in our area. Extracurricular activities abound and parent involvement is very high.

Hinkley Elementary/Middle School 4

Posted March 14, 2006
- a teacher
We have just relocated and I must say kudo's to the staff at Hinkley School we were welcomed by everyone and my son seems to be liking to get up in the mornings now....we will just have to see as to the rest but so far so good. Thank You

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hinkley Elementary/Middle School
37600 Hinkley Road, Hinkley, CA  92347
(760) 253-5512
Last modified Hinkley Elementary/Middle School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hinkley Elementary/Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top