Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
57 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 64 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Joseph Le Conte Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2015
- a community member
I went there from 1983-1986 it was a great school back then. Loved the staff and teacher.

Joseph Le Conte Middle School 5

Posted June 12, 2015
- a community member
"This school teaches good. And let's us be ourself." - a graduate student from leconte Emily


Joseph Le Conte Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
I like how they are teaching the child get into better career, the teacher are on track how they are doing and best and more is the communication between parent and staff

Joseph Le Conte Middle School 4

Posted October 23, 2013
- a teacher
I am currently assigned to Le Conte as a displaced teacher. I find the staff to be extremely supportive and professional, the students to be respectful, and eager to learn, and the community members on campus to be friendly and active. All Lausd schools need more funding, so I am hoping with that being said, that Le Conte will get upgraded technology soon, to further support their great scholars. I am lucky to be at Le Conte learning that all schools are NOT the same...Some are striving to make constant improvement - Le Conte is doing that. If I had a child myself, I would be very comfortable sending them to Le Conte..and you know how picky we teachers can be..

Joseph Le Conte Middle School 5

Posted October 05, 2013
- a community member
This is a great school where teachers help the students when they do not understand something and teachers also encourage the students to do better in their classes. Le Conte has many after school programs that can help with school work, like LACER homework club and sports. The one thing i like about this school is that the electives are fun and I'm happy to come to school everyday.


Joseph Le Conte Middle School 5

Posted October 05, 2013
- a community member
I think this is the best school because the teachers are nice and they help you when you need help.

Joseph Le Conte Middle School 4

Posted October 05, 2013
- a community member
LeConte Middle School is a great school. The teachers are great and they teach in a fun way. I made many great friends. There is a lot of many fun activities to join, and there is extra classes that can teach you many things. This is a fun and safe place to learn. I love this school and i know it's helping me get ready for high school.

Joseph Le Conte Middle School 4

Posted October 05, 2013
- a community member
Good school, great teachers that will help us with anything if we need it. Great and exciting programs like Lacer and awesome clubs like Band, Lego club, Science Olympiad, etc. One of the best middle schools out there. I like all the helpful teachers especially Ms. Casares.


Joseph Le Conte Middle School 5

Posted October 05, 2013
- a community member
It's an amazing school. It is a second home to me. I love the teachers and staff members. The thing I love the most is the lunch time activities on Friday. The electives are so fun that it makes me want to learn more in this school. I wish I could stay forever!!!

Joseph Le Conte Middle School 5

Posted October 05, 2013
- a community member
it is a really good school to come to. they help you get better in whatever you need help on. they care about our health and learning. there is LACER where you can get in any sport and there is pom. the teachers are very helpful. when i came to le conte i started liking school. if you like science there is a science olympiad. there is also leadership where you can help in the yearbook and you can help decorating the school. there is also a great band program. If you like skating there is a skating program. Joseph Le Conte is The Best!!!!!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Joseph Le Conte Middle School
1316 North Bronson Avenue, Hollywood, CA  90028
(323) 308-1700
Last modified Joseph Le Conte Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Joseph Le Conte Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 64 reviews. Top