Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hughson Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
This school is the best school I have ever encountered my child is very happy and the staff is so great we love this school

Hughson Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2007
- a parent
Everyone at HES is great! From the principal on down - everyone is dedicated to the kids and community. Everyone is approachable and open. My kids love it here!!!


Hughson Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2007
- a parent
Fox road is a wonderful school. If you have very much interaction with the principal you can tell how much he cares about the children. The staff is always there to help you if you have any concerns or questions.I am so happy my children go to such a great award winning school.

Hughson Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
Every school can be improved, no school is perfect. HES is still a good school.

Hughson Elementary School 2

Posted October 30, 2006
- a parent
This school lacks leadership and a vision for growth. We need to demand more from public education. We don't need to raise test scores as much as we need to be concerned with how our children are being raised up. the machinery doesn't work right at this school. It's time to tighten the screws.


Hughson Elementary School 1

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
Hughson Elementary has potential to be a great neighborhood school but the principle and his staff lack a sense of fairness when dealing with students and their families. Their actions and words are not consistent. There are no programs at this school to foster creative or independent thought. We may be in the country but our students are not cows.

Hughson Elementary School 1

Posted March 30, 2006
- a parent
Hughson has some great teachers, but lacks leadership.

Hughson Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 15, 2006
- a parent
Great school with great programs available!


Hughson Elementary School 4

Posted June 22, 2004
- a parent
Our school is full of dedicated teachers, staff, and a great principal! They always seem to put our childrens needs first. But, my concern over our new superintendent ways heavy on my mind. One year with him has been one too many! We are a small community where teachers stay in our district to teach and raise their own families because they love the community and take pride in our schools! Unfortunately this past year we lost dedicated teachers and staff to early retirement and to employment elsewhere due to the superintendent. My hope is that he finds other employment before he further destroys our sense of community... students, teachers, staff, and parents!

Hughson Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2004
- a parent
I don't think there is a better school out there. Our teachers are the best and really care about their students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hughson Elementary School
7201 East Whitmore Avenue, Hughson, CA  95326-0189
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (209) 883-4412
Last modified Hughson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top