Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hughson Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
This school is the best school I have ever encountered my child is very happy and the staff is so great we love this school

Hughson Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2007
- a parent
Everyone at HES is great! From the principal on down - everyone is dedicated to the kids and community. Everyone is approachable and open. My kids love it here!!!


Hughson Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2007
- a parent
Fox road is a wonderful school. If you have very much interaction with the principal you can tell how much he cares about the children. The staff is always there to help you if you have any concerns or questions.I am so happy my children go to such a great award winning school.

Hughson Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
Every school can be improved, no school is perfect. HES is still a good school.

Hughson Elementary School 2

Posted October 30, 2006
- a parent
This school lacks leadership and a vision for growth. We need to demand more from public education. We don't need to raise test scores as much as we need to be concerned with how our children are being raised up. the machinery doesn't work right at this school. It's time to tighten the screws.


Hughson Elementary School 1

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
Hughson Elementary has potential to be a great neighborhood school but the principle and his staff lack a sense of fairness when dealing with students and their families. Their actions and words are not consistent. There are no programs at this school to foster creative or independent thought. We may be in the country but our students are not cows.

Hughson Elementary School 4

Posted June 01, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Hughson Elementary School 1

Posted March 30, 2006
- a parent
Hughson has some great teachers, but lacks leadership.


Hughson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 15, 2006
- a parent
Great school with great programs available!

Hughson Elementary School 4

Posted August 20, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hughson Elementary School
7201 East Whitmore Avenue, Hughson, CA  95326
(209) 883-4412
Last modified Hughson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hughson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top