Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public district
Huntington Beach, CA
Students enrolled: 535
 

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

12 reviews of this school


Talbert (Samuel E.) Middle School 5

Posted January 24, 2013
- a parent
I have never had such great response from administration at a school for all the years my 3 children have attended schools: private and public. An issue arose with one of my kids this year. I brought it to the Administration and it was respectfully resolved within hours! So impressed! The principal and Asst P and staff are amazing, pro-active, involved and respected amongst parents and children alike! :) Wish all my kids had the experience of going here! Kudos FVSD for a great staff selection & kudos to Principal Ms Robinson for leading & maintaining such a great staff!

Talbert (Samuel E.) Middle School 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a community member
Talbert has the teacher of the year Mr.Wood who went to Antartica and Alaska twice provided by a science assostion. He also got a grand total of 15,000 dollars.


Talbert (Samuel E.) Middle School 5

Posted February 28, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are very supportive of my daughter's health. The school is great. I am very happy , that my daughter has a lot of new and old friends. Also Mr. Howard, you make teaching fun. Thank you...

Talbert (Samuel E.) Middle School 5

Posted December 13, 2009
- a student
i luv this school. It is the best. Mr. Howard u rock so does ms. murphy, mrs. woo, mr. wood, mrs. walters, mrs. mcnally

Talbert (Samuel E.) Middle School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
my son is loving this school , wonderful team of teacher, fantastic group of kids, everybody cares for each other ia the best school in the area we are so happy!!!!!!!!!!!


Talbert (Samuel E.) Middle School 4

Posted February 16, 2009
- a student
Talbert is a great school the teacher's are great espically ms.James (Best history teacher to get) and Mr. Howard (Funnist teacher ever!) I went there last year some of the kids were a little rude but overall it's a great school. If your having probelms with other kids and you talk to a teacher about it they'll actually try and do something about it.

Talbert (Samuel E.) Middle School 5

Posted November 20, 2008
- a parent
Talbert is phenomenal. I have one student who graduated and another who just entered 6th grade. Mrs. Abdel and her staff provide a warm and caring atmosphere and they also have a great sense of humor with the kids. This age is tough but they do an excellent job making it feel like a family. I have never seen a school staff that so clearly enjoys each other and supports one another like the staff at Talbert. The teachers seem happy to be there which is a breath of fresh air and it rubs off on the kids. We love it here.

Talbert (Samuel E.) Middle School 5

Posted June 29, 2008
- a parent
I think that the teachers and staff at the school are the finest around. They inspire and motivate the students to do the best they can and to go above and beyond. My 7th grade daughter has had the best two years there, and is at the top of her class!


Talbert (Samuel E.) Middle School 5

Posted June 01, 2008
- a parent
We love Talbert. I have children in 3 different area middle schools and it is by far the best. The quality of teachers, education, social oppotunities, service, and high feel of community have all exceded our expectations. I wish that all my children had gone to Talbert and I plan on sending our younger children there. Talbert has been a safe place despite the fact that it's a middle school and that also recommends it. Way to go, Talbert!

Talbert (Samuel E.) Middle School 5

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
This is my son's first year at Talbert Middle School. He is in the GATE program. I am continually impressed with the teachers, their enthusiasm and creativity in the classroom. The principal, Mrs. Abdel, is fanastic! She and her staff are positive and encouraging to all students. The real gem at this school is the Acitivites Director, Mrs. Clay, she is phenominal! We love Talbert.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Talbert (Samuel E.) Middle School
9101 Brabham Drive, Huntington Beach, CA  92646
(714) 378-4220
Last modified Talbert (Samuel E.) Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Talbert (Samuel E.) Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top