Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Circle View Elementary School

Public | K-5 | 745 students

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

45 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 18, 2014

This is a wonderful school! Considering all the budget cuts and the overall economy, this school has managed to maintain their high academic standards and achievements. We transferred our daughter here this year for the GATE program and we are very pleased. Our daughter is very happy here! And she came from a good school too. The GATE program and teachers are top notch. There are other schools with good GATE classes but the school overall is still lacking many things. At Circle View, it feels like all students in general are encouraged to do better, and they are, and the overall academic focus of the whole school (teachers, staff and parents) here, is on a higher level than all the other schools in the area. PTO is great ,you don t get overwhelmed with fundraising requests, they are considerate and they also spend their funds wisely, for academically enriching projects which is much appreciated. The new principle addresses parents inquiries promptly and she is always on grounds and very involved. This is overall a very well rounded school, no need to spend your money on a private school if your child gets to attend Circle View School.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 24, 2013

My son is now a fifth grader having started in Kindergarten at Circle View. Through the years he has been blessed to have wonderful teachers who are all very professional and caring. Sad to see Principal Carol Furman come during his last year as I feel the leadership was missing at the school. With Principal Furman the school is sure to progress to great levels!!!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2013

Having had a horrible year with my 5th grader and the principal at this school I also have a 1st grader and he has had the opposite his teacher Mrs Hollingworth is GOLD she stays late to help the kids that need it and my sons reading improved so much he was given an award and is now an amazing reader the principal is being replaced and the new principal is a much NEEDED change to this school although the leadership is severely lacking the teachers are wonderful and amazing and I have loved each one my child has had. This has the potential to be the incredible school it used to be because of the parents and the teachers I am looking forward to another amazing year at CIRCLVIEW ELEM and Mrs H is an angel I ADORE HER Mrs Williams also is an amazing teacher.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 25, 2013

this school may have been good at 1 time , but not anymore ..the place is a joke
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 24, 2013

The quality of the learning enivornment has continued to degrade since Dr. Tressler left the school 4 years ago. The teachers openly discuss the "budget" issues in their classrooms which is offensive and inappropriate - I don't want my elementary aged child to worry about financial matters that are best left to adults. It is hit or miss with the teachers - they range from completely apathetic to being passionate. If the teacher assignment doesn't feel right to you - demand a change - don't let the principal bully you!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 3, 2012

This is our second year at this school and my family has been extremely happy with the teachers, the school environment and the overall focus on the child. I love how involved and excited the lower grade teachers about the well-being of the kids in their classes. It shows! The office staff is really friendly too and so is the after care program.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 11, 2012

awsome school you have to let your son/daughter the best school ever its the blue ribbon school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2012

This is suppose to be a Blue Ribbon School, however the new Principal ONLY has the teachers' interests in mind. A particular disturbing incident took place with a Kindergarten teacher and my child. Upon meeting with the Principal and teacher, the teacher admitted to wrong doing while the Principal scoffed and rolled her eyes at my husband and I. She was unwilling to accomodate the move of our child into another classroom. There has been many other incidents with this particular teacher and yet the Principal continues to do nothing. There are a few good teachers in the bunch, however with such bad leadership, the good teachers tend to be over looked. On an end note, the parents have no say what teacher their children will get the next year, it is actually left up to the previous teacher. My child has been labeled a "naughty" child in his file by his previous teacher, obviously pay back for him telling his parents what she did to him.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 24, 2011

Like one of the reviews stated, there are some very poor teachers at this school, very limited in scope on personality of a child, on which I am extremely disappointed - thus my child is dubbed a so-called "degenerate" when she is a perfectly NORMAL child. I have raised 5 children and this is uncalled for. Be very careful what teacher you have at this school!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 12, 2011

When you have an average principal, you'll have an average achool. It takes a visionary leader to make a school great!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 18, 2011

Your experience at this school will rely on what teachers your child gets. My children have had some great teachers and some very poor teachers. The current principal is unable to provide leadership which has resulted in a lot of chaos and poor morale. The budget crisis is destroying anything good about public schools; the student to teacher ratio is increasing, the school is run down, the bathrooms are disgusting and teacher morale is in the toilet. I've been disappointed by the lack of creative teaching in the classroom. A lot of worksheets. Way too much teaching to the test. This school takes great pride in its test scores, however, there is more to a school than how well the students test.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 2, 2010

This school is a great school. They work hard on academics and move very quickly....I do feel it is a money school and the PTO asks for a lot of money compared to the other two schools my four children have gone to. I find the teacher's caring and forthcoming and I am very fond of the new principle and am very happy with the new gym teachers getting the children more physically fit!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2010

I went to Circle View growing up and circle view had great teachers that really liked to help the students when they needed it. Even if the teacher wasn't yours they were still willing to spend time to help you out. Not to mention the kids club is amazing there and the same pleople that were there when I was a kid, still take care of the kids now. I love to go back and help out when ever I can.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 1, 2009

My child is reading at a 2nd grade reading level in kindergarden thanks to his teacher Cindy Vanasse and her staff! This is truly a miracle considering how he wasn't talking at age 4. KV
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 15, 2009

My daughter was having trouble reading and her teacher Mrs. Pouelsen even offered to stay after school to help her improve. She was at a level 3 and now is at a level 16. This shows what dedication the teachers have towards the children they teach. How many other teachers have offered your child that? Probably not many. LB
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 6, 2009

The 5th grade GATE class led by Kate Andruss is better than gold. I am absolutely astounded by the performance of my grand-daughter. I'm paraphrasing here, but in her words, 'no big deal, we're all this good'. Al di Grandpa
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 24, 2009

I have three children at Circle View. I am very happy with the teachers, and their organization. It is true the bathrooms can be a mess, I have seen them cleaned daily, but 400 plus elementary students have to start cleaning up after themselves! I've advised my children to do their part. I've wiped down children's desks myself with anti-bacterial wipes myself at the end of the day, and the parents do a whole lot at this school, we all should be very Proud! And the Gate Program ROCKS!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 14, 2008

My daughter attends Circle View in Miss Britt's Kindergarten. This is a wonderful school with wonderful, caring teachers. The PTO is incredible. I am so proud that my daughter is a student there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 9, 2008

Academically, Circle View is excellent. Teachers are great. But the sanitation there is very poor. Other elementary schools have their floor cleaned daily, but at Circle View, it is once a week, due to budget cut. It is really too bad that we are treating our top, gifted students so poorly. My kid doesn't want to go to the bathroom because it was just 'gross and dirty'. Kids are not picky about sanitation or cleanlyness. For them to say 'gross and dirty', it is pretty bad. I am seriously considering taking her out of that school, even though she is in the GATE (gifted and talented) program. It is a specialized program for kids who has very high IQ.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 22, 2008

We made a change from St. Bonaventure to Circle View. She was an exceptional student in her claee becasue she enjoied the change of environment so very much. Our teacher was exceptional. Mrs. D' Amato is the best teacher I have ever worked with. Her positive spirit and smiling optimistic personality is infectious. I know this as I had the privelage to participate as a classroom volunteer. The third grade is the moset challenging year as the concepts and mastery of them are numerous and essential. Mrs. D is a pro when it comes to presenting the information and providing the tools needed for the children to master the concepts. I couldn't be happier! The fourth grade thachers have big shoes to fill. I am confident that I wil be pleased. Dr, Tresselor is a formidable leader and rolemodel for all children and Adults. Thank you circle View! Sue L
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

929

Change from
2012 to 2013

-11

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

10 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

3 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

929

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-11

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school’s test score performance improved between Spring 2011 and Spring 2012. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

10 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

3 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

97 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
77%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
76%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

97 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
81%

2010

 
 
90%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

138 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
82%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

137 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
93%

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
89%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

170 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
90%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

173 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
86%

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
90%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

154 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
82%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

152 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
85%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

156 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
83%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students77%
Females80%
Males75%
African Americann/a
Asian82%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino93%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)73%
Economically disadvantaged65%
Non-economically disadvantaged80%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability78%
English learner80%
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)64%
Parent education - college graduate88%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate80%
Parent education - declined to state82%

Math

All Students82%
Females84%
Males79%
African Americann/a
Asian82%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino79%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)83%
Economically disadvantaged71%
Non-economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability84%
English learner87%
Fluent-English proficient and English only80%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)86%
Parent education - college graduate81%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate83%
Parent education - declined to state100%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students77%
Females79%
Males76%
African Americann/a
Asian93%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino65%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)76%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Non-economically disadvantaged79%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability81%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only79%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)61%
Parent education - college graduate76%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate87%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students94%
Females93%
Males95%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino86%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)94%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Non-economically disadvantaged95%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability96%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only95%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)86%
Parent education - college graduate94%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students91%
Females90%
Males92%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino85%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)91%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Non-economically disadvantaged93%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability92%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only92%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)90%
Parent education - college graduate95%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate90%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students93%
Females94%
Males92%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino85%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)93%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Non-economically disadvantaged95%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability95%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only94%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)93%
Parent education - college graduate95%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate96%
Parent education - declined to state90%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students83%
Females84%
Males82%
African Americann/a
Asian96%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino81%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)79%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged85%
Students with disability54%
Students with no reported disability86%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only85%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)69%
Parent education - college graduate92%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate86%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students83%
Females82%
Males86%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino76%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)80%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged86%
Students with disability82%
Students with no reported disability84%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only85%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)68%
Parent education - college graduate94%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate86%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students81%
Females82%
Males81%
African Americann/a
Asian93%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino74%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)80%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disability60%
Students with no reported disability84%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only84%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)64%
Parent education - college graduate91%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate88%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 61% 27%
Hispanic 16% 51%
Asian 14% 11%
Two or more races 7% 3%
Black 1% 7%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 8%N/A54%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6261 Hooker Drive
Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Website: Click here
Phone: (714) 893-5035

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

College View Elementary School
Huntington Beach, CA


Schroeder Elementary School
Huntington Beach, CA


St. Bonaventure School
Huntington Beach, CA


Heritage Montessori
Huntington Beach, CA



Heritage Montessori School
Huntington Beach, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT