Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

800 students|Ocean View
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Spring View Middle School 5

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
Spring View Middle School is an awesome school! When you walk into the office you will be met by the sweetest, most helpful office staff. Julie, Debbie and Anita are exactly what every school needs. They are organized, knowledgeable and will always help with a smile. Mr. Blade (Principal), Mrs. Helenihi (Asst. Principal) and Ms. Keel (ALC attendant) are the perfect balance of what any parent would want for their children. They are loving and caring yet run the school with structure always keeping in mind that they are molding the lives of the future. My sons teachers are amazing! Ms. Mitchell, Mr. Zone and Ms. Popoff have helped to not only make my son feel comfortable and safe but also to flourish in all school subjects. He comes home excited about learning and loves school! I am so grateful for the middle school experience my son is receiving!

Spring View Middle School 5

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
My son Dylan graduated in 2015, the 3 years have flown by in the blink of an eye. This school is beautifully run by principle Jason Blade. He's an outstanding leader who the staff, parents and kids highly respect for his dedication to teaching our children. I've known a lot of teachers and administrator's over the years, if your kid can attend Springview, they'll be better people when they leave. Mr. Blade instills discipline, taking responsibility for your actions, humor, compassion and creates an enjoyable atmosphere to this school. The office staff is top notch, they keep the school working in an effortless manner, that belies all of the unseen hard work that keeps Springview running smoothly. The teachers are excellent, I have my favorites but they're all dedicated to these kids. I have to give a special shoutout to Mrs.K, Mr. D, and Mr. V as incredible educators but more than that, they're phenomenal people. Stacey Petite brings an awesome history program to the 8th graders every year and you'd be hard pressed to find better teachers anywhere. Lastly, if you're child is lucky to attend Springview, they're in great hands. Bottom line, get involved in the school, give some time to the future of our country and make a difference in some kids life who may not be as fortunate as your child.


Spring View Middle School 1

Posted May 11, 2014
- a parent
We were very disappointed with our daughter's science class. She had been in gate classes, and was now in an uninspiring class that didn't have anything on the walls or displays about science. The teacher was disorganized and demotivating. We met with the principal and requested a transfer for her to another science class, and were told there was no room in other classes. The principal was not sympathetic to our request in any way. So we pulled her out of the school and placed her in private school. Doing so made a serious difference for her.

Spring View Middle School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
My son has been going to Springview since 6th grade and is now in 7th in the SDC class taught by Mrs. Palazolla. I cannot believe how much my son has progressed in this class. Mrs. Palazolla and her team and kind and attentive to their students which enables the students to flourish in their academics. I'm so grateful that we have found this SDC. I no longer have to worry about my son's education.

Spring View Middle School 5

Posted July 10, 2012
- a parent
My child had a great experience as Spring View. The teachers were always available to help the students & communication between parents & teachers was great. The school was clean, text books new & you often found the principal greeting students in the parking lot, overall excellent learning environment! Coming from a small private school we were pleasantly surprised to find the curriculum challenging & the high quality teachers. Overall a great school


Spring View Middle School 5

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
I think Spring View is an excellent school. Having been at another middle school in the area there is no comparison, Spring View is the best. The teacher involvement, dedication, expertise and enthusiasm with the students is outstanding. The adminstration holds the bar high in a supportive and fair manner. The students have a great respectful attitude towards each other, staff, their school and the community. I highly recommend this school.

Spring View Middle School 5

Posted January 31, 2011
- a parent
I have no problems with this school, my daughter has taken it upon herself tto study hard and have a 4.0 gpa, great school in my eyes.

Spring View Middle School 1

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
My son just attended Spring View School in 8th grade. When he has P.E, the teacher want the students to do sit-up. He did not provide the matt for the students to support their back. They have to do it on hard black-top. It's really hurt his spine. The teacher did not care about the safety for his students. I think the school need to provide the matt for all students and care more about safety for students when they are doing P.E.


Spring View Middle School 4

Posted July 22, 2010
- a parent
This is a really good school. My daughter was apprehensive about moving into 6th grade at a new school, but the teachers and staff made the transition as smooth as possible. Amid budget cuts, things are hard, and if you are expecting the school to raise your child, you will have a hard time. If your child and you take responsibility for their education, the teachers and staff will work very closely to make sure everyone wins.

Spring View Middle School 1

Posted April 01, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent that is by far very upset. My kid go's here. I've asked to meet with the principal and no response after a month. I guess I will ask someone above him at the district? Then I had to pick up my kid because no one would give him credit of $2.00 for lunch. How pathetic is that? Not the teachers, office personnel and or the health nurse. May God spare your pathetic souls.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spring View Middle School
16662 Trudy Lane, Huntington Beach, CA  92647-4261
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (714) 846-2891
Last modified Spring View Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top