Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
185 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Liberty Christian School 1

Posted May 19, 2016
- a student
This is worse than public school. The teachers are not supported by the principal. The school has no governing body so the "Principal" reports to no one and because of this nothing is resolved. Bullies are not removed from the school in fact they are protected by the principal. Why pay good money for absolutely nothing.

Liberty Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
They are taught at home and at school that you need to respect others as you want to be respected.


Liberty Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
The students are very caring. When someone gets hurt there's always another student to help out.

Liberty Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
Thank you to all the teachers at Liberty. You guys make going to school awesome for Hailey.

Liberty Christian School 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
The teacher and staff at Liberty is a great. They care for each student at school.


Liberty Christian School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a parent
LIBERTY CHRISTIAN IS AN AMAZING SCHOOL.... Our son graduated from Liberty in 2012 and our daughter is in 10th grade and has been there since 3rd grade. They have a great academic program preparing them for college, as well as sport programs! The principal, teachers, staff and coaches are loving, caring, and go beyond expectations to help the students. They truly care about each of the kids at Liberty. It is definitely a Christ-like family environment. I have never been more happier with a school!!!! I highly recommend this school to everyone!! It is a K-12 school.

Liberty Christian School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a community member
Hi I'm a freshman here at Liberty Christian and have been there since I was two. Most parents are looking for a superior education, great sports that offer all players playing time, and a place where the student can connect with teachers and other students. Being able to talk with a teacher is very important, especially when assignments get tough and you just need help, Liberty's small classes allow that time to talk with teachers and get to know them more, through this trust is built. Our school is known as the best kept secret, but we want to change that to the best known secret. Liberty offers a family atmosphere, and the students treat each other like family. Liberty is a second home for most where they can find comfort in being there from the time they step on campus to the time they leave. Being a well rounded individual is not only a great attribute for life but also looks great on college applications. Being able to do sports, music, asb, along with options for community service, allows a student to reach their full potential. This place provides a safe environment that is considered home and the people here are family you can always rely on.

Liberty Christian School 5

Posted January 28, 2014
- a parent
Our 11th grade daughter began at Liberty Christian in Aug. of 2013. You would think that changing schools in 11th grade would have been devastating, not at Liberty. She was welcomed with open arms by faculty and student alike. Her grades have soared under this college prep curriculum and the sports programs, are inclusive and competitive, not an easy thing to balance! Our daughter has stated that changing schools was the best choice she has made. We would highly recommend that you tour the campus for any grade kindergarten through 12th. When you walk on campus, you will feel you have arrived at a place that is happy to have you. And the truth is, everyone is happy you are there. What a great atmosphere for student to learn in! Come and try it out! You'll be glad you did!


Liberty Christian School 5

Posted January 28, 2014
- a parent
My 2 kids transferred in at the elementary level, and now, as high school students they will be more than prepared to fill out a very well rounded University application thanks to LCS. This is a small school with plenty of big school offerings. In addition to the strong academics, my kids have had the opportunity to participate in football, volleyball, baseball, softball, hand bells, drama productions & student council. Not to mention there is zero tolerance for bully's, drugs, profane language, and all the other "distractions" our kids have to face in the overpopulated high schools in Orange County. Highly recommend.

Liberty Christian School 5

Posted January 28, 2014
- a parent
Amazing school! Best school in OC. Positive Christian environment, great academic classes, loving family atmosphere and great sports opportunities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty Christian School
7661 Warner Avenue, Huntington Beach, CA  92647
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (714) 842-5992
Last modified Liberty Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top