Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-8
Private
Huntington Beach, CA

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Huntington Christian 5

Posted April 25, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended HCS from K - 8th grade. The quality of the teaching staff is outstanding and the office staff treat everyone like family. My daughter established a great foundation going into high school. HCS is a very high academic school that will challenge students and help them to succeed in school and in life. There is no better place to be!!!

Huntington Christian 1

Posted March 22, 2013
- a parent
Was not impressed! The school makes your child have a screening before kindergarten..but failed to tell me that if my son doesn't meet their standards then he would not be allowed to be enrolled! So after my son takes the 15 minute test in a room with a teacher he has never met before....the teacher comes out and tells me he can't hold A pencil right..he scribbles...he talks robotic...hmmm....I really want to come to your school after that positive experience! I walked out and said I will look elsewhere!!!! Pencil right..he scribbles...he talks robotic....this is a very academic school!! He's not ready..what????? He is entering kindergarten!!! So u r already saying my son won't succeed????y!! My son has been


Huntington Christian 1

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Huntington Christian 5

Posted January 07, 2010
- a parent
I moved my son here for middle school, and I can't be more happy with the results. He has excelled both academically and spiritally. This school has prepared him to become a good student in high school. The teachers are very caring & involved.

Huntington Christian 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Huntington Christian 5

Posted October 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Huntington Christian 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
I couldn't be more happy with this wonderful school. The school has true character and is focused on the children 100%. God is first at this school and all else falls into place. The children are challenged academically and their SAT scores prove it! I am so proud of this school!

Huntington Christian 5

Posted April 10, 2007
- a former student
Very pleased. Awesome job. Lot of hard work by the staff for some excellent results.


Huntington Christian 5

Posted March 27, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Huntington Christian 5

Posted February 02, 2007
- a parent
Great job. Very Pleased. Teachers and administration are all on the same page and concerned about spiritually, first, then academics.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Huntington Christian
9700 Levee Drive, Huntington Beach, CA  92646
(714) 378-9932
Last modified Huntington Christian is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Huntington Christian Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top