Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-8
Private
Huntington Beach, CA
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Huntington Christian 5

Posted April 25, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended HCS from K - 8th grade. The quality of the teaching staff is outstanding and the office staff treat everyone like family. My daughter established a great foundation going into high school. HCS is a very high academic school that will challenge students and help them to succeed in school and in life. There is no better place to be!!!

Huntington Christian 1

Posted March 22, 2013
- a parent
Was not impressed! The school makes your child have a screening before kindergarten..but failed to tell me that if my son doesn't meet their standards then he would not be allowed to be enrolled! So after my son takes the 15 minute test in a room with a teacher he has never met before....the teacher comes out and tells me he can't hold A pencil right..he scribbles...he talks robotic...hmmm....I really want to come to your school after that positive experience! I walked out and said I will look elsewhere!!!! Pencil right..he scribbles...he talks robotic....this is a very academic school!! He's not ready..what????? He is entering kindergarten!!! So u r already saying my son won't succeed????y!! My son has been


Huntington Christian 5

Posted January 07, 2010
- a parent
I moved my son here for middle school, and I can't be more happy with the results. He has excelled both academically and spiritally. This school has prepared him to become a good student in high school. The teachers are very caring & involved.

Huntington Christian 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
I couldn't be more happy with this wonderful school. The school has true character and is focused on the children 100%. God is first at this school and all else falls into place. The children are challenged academically and their SAT scores prove it! I am so proud of this school!

Huntington Christian 5

Posted April 10, 2007
- a student
Very pleased. Awesome job. Lot of hard work by the staff for some excellent results.


Huntington Christian 5

Posted February 02, 2007
- a parent
Great job. Very Pleased. Teachers and administration are all on the same page and concerned about spiritually, first, then academics.

Huntington Christian 4

Posted October 10, 2006
- a parent
NIGHT AND DAY COMPARED TO PUBLIC SCHOOL!!! My child was at a public school from K-4. He started HCS in 5th grade. The quality of teaching, staff and knowledge being taught far exceeds the public junior high in our area. The fact that character, integrity, loyalty and Jesus are part of the cirriculum is fantastic. I would recommend HCS to everyone!

Huntington Christian 5

Posted May 15, 2006
- a parent
Huntington Christian is a school where Biblical values are lived out--the staff and teachers are the most loving & caring I've met anywhere (I taught school when I was younger, and we visited several schools before deciding on HCS). The academics are challenging, and SAT scores are well above average. Students memorize Bible verses every week, and Bible is included as a subject that is studied along with all the other subjects. My daughter attended HCS for seven years, and my son is now in his fourth year there. The staff and teachers and outstanding parental involvement have made this school a wonderful experience for our family.


Huntington Christian 5

Posted February 19, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school for 7 years and she feels so loved there. We tried a public school for one year, but it did not compare to the family atmosphere and academics that HCS provides

Huntington Christian 4

Posted October 15, 2005
- a parent
My daughter attended HCS K-6; and my son is still attending, grade 3. HCS is an excellent Christian school with high academic standards. The teachers and staff are exceptionally kind and caring. Lots of parent volunteers enable the teachers to spend a larger percentage of their time focused on teaching.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Huntington Christian
9700 Levee Drive, Huntington Beach, CA  92646
(714) 378-9932
Last modified Huntington Christian is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Huntington Christian Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top