Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Middleton Street Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 07, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are awesome. Mr. Soberanes the principal does nothing for this school or students

Middleton Street Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 07, 2016
- a parent
Teachers are very effective unlike the principal Mr. Soberanes he is very unprofessional please replace him he needs to go.


Middleton Street Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 07, 2016
- a parent
Teachers are very respectful. The office staff is not when I go in the office they never greet me with a smile they don't make me feel welcome and they are very rude

Middleton Street Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 07, 2016
- a parent
Teachers really care about students unlike Mr. Soberanes he makes his own decisions and only cares about himself no interest in students or parents. The office staff is horrible and has an attitude they don't make you feel welcome

Middleton Street Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 07, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are very honest here the fake one is the principal Mr. Soberanes he doesn't care about the students or parents at Middleton Elementary


Middleton Street Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 07, 2016
- a parent
Great teachers here. They always help students and encourage them. Every teacher my child has been with since 1st grade has taught him so much

Middleton Street Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 07, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are awesome here at this school but the principal is awful he needs to transfer

Middleton Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2015
- a parent
This school is great love the teacher they are well prepare and will work as a team with the parents, the staff are very friendly, the principal, n vice principal are awesome they will listen to you if you have any concerns also will help any time during the day with the kids.. PTA moms are AWSOME!!! The parent center is very useful for parents and teachers tanks so much for having a great team.. Very greatful


Middleton Street Elementary School 2

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is in the Gate Program and I do not like that this school does not have a gifted program for these kids. I feel that the kids are not being challenged enough so that once they move on to Jr High, they will be prepared for gifted/advanced classes. This school is overpopulated and i also do not like that they mix two grades together in one class, simply because they are not able to accommodate these kids. Therefore, the teachers need to be split in half to teach both grades and the kids in those classes are not getting the knowledge and education appropriate for their grade level.

Middleton Street Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2014
- a community member
You hove to enroll your child here i am a student I've been coming to this school since kindergarden and is my last year i am a six grader the teachers are all nice and staff treat you like a good friend the principal is the nicest of all she wants the best for the school and for us students i have been bullied but i quickly reported and it stopped im going to miss this school i grew up here and is the best thanks for my great childhood

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Middleton Street Elementary School
6537 Malabar Street, Huntington Park, CA  90255-4025
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (323) 582-6387
Last modified Middleton Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top