Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public
Huntington Park, CA
Students enrolled: 1,984
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chester W. Nimitz Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
MY oldest daughter went to the school in the late 90's that the school was horrible. I was hessitant to send my child in 2009. I did anyways in the meantime I researched schools..My experience with the school now is very pleasant, the teachers are great (she is in the gifted program) and the principal seems to respond to concerns. The only thing I would change is for them to be strict about disciplining kids when it comes to bullying. My daughters grades are excellent, her teachers care about the kids. The lunch lines are still a problem. but other than that the school is surprising me. I am pleased.

Chester W. Nimitz Middle School 3

Posted October 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Chester W. Nimitz Middle School 5

Posted July 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Chester W. Nimitz Middle School 5

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chester W. Nimitz Middle School 5

Posted July 17, 2008
- a community member
Nimitz is a great school. Working here for a few years now I can see the difference this administration and staff has made to improve academics of all students


Chester W. Nimitz Middle School 4

Posted July 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chester W. Nimitz Middle School 1

Posted April 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chester W. Nimitz Middle School 5

Posted April 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Chester W. Nimitz Middle School 3

Posted March 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Chester W. Nimitz Middle School 1

Posted February 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chester W. Nimitz Middle School
6021 Carmelita Avenue, Huntington Park, CA  90255
(323) 887-5400
Last modified Chester W. Nimitz Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chester W. Nimitz Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top