Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Imperial High School 5

Posted August 27, 2010
- a student
Imperial High School is definitely the best high school in Imperial Valley. They teach the students to be their best beginning freshman year. They also teach the importance of college and university and prepare students for it. It is also a great school because of the community and people. Imperial is a very nice city to live in and also has great schools.

Imperial High School 5

Posted December 16, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Imperial High School 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Imperial High School 1

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Imperial High School 4

Posted May 22, 2009
- a student
This school is definitely the best school in the Imperial Valley. The teachers here are all great. Of course there are always a few exceptions, but most of the teachers are really easygoing and fun to talk to. They love conversing with students, and many students form long lasting friendships with their teachers. The importance of college is taught to students beginning their freshman year. Students are constantly informed of colleges and the road to get there. It is a great school, and I am so glad I am attending this school. The only downside I could think up of this school is that there is not very many clubs available for students. Club organization is not very strong, but I guess this is something that is observed in all small schools with not too many students.


Imperial High School 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Imperial High School 5

Posted May 21, 2008
- a student
I'm a student here and it really is a great school. We expanded our campus to the old Frank Wright Intermediate School and built a new science building. The courses here are outstanding and are taught by teachers who are loved by everyone. My only problem is the languages. I wish to learn French but the only language taught here is Spanish. But other than that, its an excellent school.

Imperial High School 5

Posted September 10, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Imperial High School 4

Posted June 09, 2007
- a student
The courses available at this school are amazing. However, this school could use a wider variety of courses and extracurricular activities. Despite the limited options, this school has ranked #1 many times in the academical view, which is good for those who plan on going to college. Overall, this school is a good options for those serious about their education.

Imperial High School 4

Posted March 22, 2005
- a student
I think that Imperial High School students are very well educated. The teachers have taught well because I heard that Imperial High School got very high scores in recent years. The only problem is that I have heard and seen the High School well to know that the high school is very small. How you fit all those students I don't know. If you can make more classrooms or just add more space to the high school then their would be enough room for everyone and for the new students.I have also seen the cafeteria and it is so small. How do all those kids fit in their. I think by building a bigger cafeteria it will help students keep their school clean and it will help them not get into so much trouble because they will be supervized. The school has good athletes,but their uniforms are old.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Imperial High School
517 West Barioni Boulevard, Imperial, CA  92251
(760) 355-3220
Last modified Imperial High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Imperial High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top