Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Indio, CA
Students enrolled: 2,110
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Indio High School 5

Posted January 17, 2012
- a community member
I love this school. Teachers are great, principal is great. They truly care about the students and thier future

Indio High School 4

Posted December 14, 2007
- a parent
A school is as strong as its teachers. And well Indio has a few great teachers. Teachers who make students think and discuss. As a parent, I thank you; because now, I have children with who I can converse. Children who have become more knowledge and have gained the ability to express their own thoughts and ideas.


Indio High School 5

Posted December 13, 2007
- a student
I can honestly say that attending Indio High School taught me how to be a great person. The teachers are very helpful and connect with the students in a friendly manner. I also felt safe being on campus, because security and staff were always watching over students. People do not have to attend La Quinta High or Palm Springs High in order to be accepted in to a UC school. I graduated from Indio High School and I am at a UC. It is up to the students to make the choice to focus on academics!

Indio High School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2007
- a student
If I had to choose any school in the Coachella Valley, Indio High School would be my first and only choice. Being an alumnus for the class of 2007, I can assure you that going to this high school has been one of the greastest learning experiences I have ever had. Every single teacher I had taught me not only the cirriculum, but how to be a good person in general.

Indio High School 1

Posted October 21, 2007
- a student
Indio High School was not a great experience for me it was too low in their standards; however, when I changed schools and went to La Quinta High School I could tell that my future was insured when I entered the IB Program and Music program. Indio was not a very good school and also dealt with a lot of immigration issues during the 2005-2006 rallies while La Quinta did not face at all. Go with La Quinta to get your child to get into schools like UCLA or USC or any UC school for that matter.


Indio High School 5

Posted November 03, 2006
- a student
Indio High School is the best school in the valley. Yes a few teachers are a little boring but it is the students job to take the correct classes with the best teacher to challenge themselves. The school is the best , end of story.and Rudy R. is the best !

Indio High School 5

Posted October 31, 2006
- a student
It's an amazing school with excellent teachers.

Indio High School 4

Posted October 27, 2006
- a parent
I think Indio High School is a great school and all , but I think it could use some more hard-working teachers.


Indio High School 5

Posted July 19, 2006
- a student
It's a good school with boring teachers

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Indio High School
81-750 Avenue 46, Indio, CA  92201
(760) 775-3550
Last modified Indio High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Indio High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top