Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-6|Private
112 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


K. Anthony School 1

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
This school is not what it seems! Unorganized, and do not treat kids fairly. The teachers are very mean and the assistant teachers are also. One assistant teacher threw away my child food that I sent to school with him. My child was eating his food at lunch time and the teacher came along and threw his food away for no reason. I went to the school to ask why this happen, the assistant teacher said she was sorry and will replace his food. That to me is totally unacceptable! The principal said that the assistant teacher will be wrote up but that is not acceptable!!!! This is my sons last year going to this school!!!!!!!

K. Anthony School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
I am a real mother, who is VERY adament on providing my child with the best education, and environment I possibly can on the salary I receive. I research frequently, the best schools and school districts to send your child/children too. I have read countless remarks and I decided to followup with a few schools. I called K-Anthony all summer, trying to decide what to do and the person who answers the phone, Mrs.Hudson is so warming and welcoming. When given a tour, everything was clean and well taken care of. It was between this school and a catholic school and Gardena (in which I went on a tour and the class was out of control, the work was dated and they want money for everything, even for you to supply the school supplies). Needless to say, I choose K-Anthony, and I love it. My daughter is in Pre-School and has never been to school, it's been a week and my daughter can write her name without any help.


K. Anthony School 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
my daughter has just finish preschool and she is a grade ahead. both the teacher and the principal are involve in your child education. this a quality preschool

K. Anthony School 5

Posted June 16, 2013
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS AWESOME, WORTH EVERY DOLLAR, A PRESCHOOL AND A DAY CARE IN ONE, EXCELLENT STAFF AND LEADERSHIP... MY DAUGHTER RECENTLY GRADUATED AND IS 4 1/2 YEARS OLD AND SHE IS FLUENTLY READING AND WRITING. ALL OF HER PEERS ARE POLITE AND ALSO VERY INTELLIGENT! I TRULY APPRECIATE ALL THE HARD WORK THE STAFF HAS PUT INTO EDUCATING MY PRINCESS AND I RECOMMEND THIS SCHOOL TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY,.. THANKS YOU GREATLY MRS. JOHNSON!

K. Anthony School
no rating

Posted January 04, 2010
- a community member
My Grandson is currently a 1st grade student at this school, and I am so pleased at the education he has been provided, to date. He started at K Anthony in their Day Care facility, at age 3. I found it to be more than just a 'baby setting' facility, where kids play all day. The children are introduced to early learning skills, right from start. This September my grandson was placed in another private school at the beginning of the semester. We found that school to be substandard, in 'the material studied' as compared to K Anthony. Based on his parents assessment, he was removed from that school and returned to K Anthony, before he fell behind. The Principal(s) and staff are concerned and dedicated in providing the best education our children can receive. Thank you K Anthony! Keep up the excellent work! Submitted by a Grandparent


K. Anthony School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
As a single mother, everyone one of the faculty including the Principal, Mr. Johnson and his right hand, Ms. Williams took it upon themselves to help me raise a fatherless boy from age 8 into a trustworthy, thoughful, intelligent young man...my son is now in high school and I know it's because of their diligence.

K. Anthony School
no rating

Posted July 26, 2009
- a parent
K Anthony was not a good school for my children. the facility and materials are very OLD and OUTDATED. My child came to K Anthony on the honor roll. I had my child tested and after 2 years at K Anthony my child only showed growth in spelling. He is now below grade level. K Anthony was a major disappointment and I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS SCHOOL.

K. Anthony School
no rating

Posted November 22, 2008
- a parent
My children and I love K-Antony. It's more than a school it like a big family. This is our last year and I think it is going to be very hard to move on. Mr. Johnson is the best!


K. Anthony School 5

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
My family and I love this school. My son came to K Anthony after leaving another private school. He was really behind when he got to K Anthony. His Teacher and Principle worked really hard to get up to speed with the rest of the class. It's been two yrs and his 2nd grade teacher say's he's one of the smartest kids in class. That's impressive, when just 2 yrs ago he was really behind.K Anthony also prepares the kids for the TOP Junior High Prep schools in California when they graduate elementary.

K. Anthony School 5

Posted September 07, 2008
- a student
I am a student at K-Anthony and I have been there since pre school. This is my last year and I have nothing but good things to say about the teachers, classmates and principal. I have to say I will sincerely miss everyone at K-Anthony

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

K. Anthony School
8420 South Crenshaw Boulevard, Inglewood, CA  90305
(323) 758-1187
Last modified K. Anthony School is a Private school that serves grades K-6
K. Anthony School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top