Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School 1

Posted September 27, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has only been here since the 3rd of this month. I was upset that it was our only option. In August I checked the rating and it was a 3. As if that wasn't low enough Hudnall now has a 1. One day I passed the school several times running errands and each time I saw my daughter and other students out in the blazing hot sun. I asked her what she did that day and she said they watched DVD's, Goosebumps and a documentary about the earth being created. So, if they aren't out getting a tan they're inside watching DVD's. Also, she says the highlight of her day is the LEAP afterschool program, but there is always a hiccup due to the behavior of a few students. I'm looking to move and the first thing I'll do is check the nearest schools rating. 1 out of 10? Any school rated lower than 5 should be shut down and turned into a rec center. They don't do science, music, gym or social studies. She only has math and reading. I can not wait to go back to homeschooling her. I'm fed up with the educaton system as a whole, not just Hudnall. Her last school in Brooklyn was almost just as bad.

Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School 1

Posted July 06, 2013
- a community member
I just finished 5th grade here and Ms.Wilder is a horrible teacher she doesn't teach only looks at her computer all day. Didn't care for homework. Another teacher was suspended. This is a drama-filled school. Please don't bring your child here. Bye.


Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School 1

Posted August 23, 2012
- a community member
This school is NOT what your looking for everyone is always talking dirty and using bad language.Try another school this one don't care bout you.

Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School 1

Posted December 29, 2010
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS NOT GOOD FOR OUR CHILDREN. THIS SCHOOL HAS TO MUCH STUDENTS AND THE TEACHERS DON'T PAY MUCH ATENTION TO THE STUDENTS. MY SON IS SMART BUT THIS YEAR HE HAS NOT LEARNED ANYTHING BECAUSE HE IS IN A MIXED GROUP AND THEY SPENT ALL DAY IN THE COMPUTER.

Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
There is so much more to be done for students at this school.My son spent one year in 4th Grade and did no science and only one session of social studies.


Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2007
- a parent
Hudnall School is the best education a parent would hope for in the world. Some teachers are mean and that is not good. Strict teaching is good but being mean is bad. But most there are some nice teachers who are very smart and very good. I think the principel is trying to make Hudnall good. The other principel tries very hard to and I am glad my 3 kids are in a small school. That is good to be in a small school. Kids learn better like that. Teachers need less kids to but at least its a small school. Thank you Hudnall School.

Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2007
- a parent
Hudnall is a great school, the staff teachers and parents are great! My experience at Hudnall has been wonderful, I have found support with the teachers and parents. I have two children attending a kindergartner and a first grader. I am very pleased with the quality of instruction and the teacher's really care about the students. The teachers I have met at Hudnall are very dedicated teachers who truly care and are committed to helping their students succeed.

Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2005
- a parent
i think hudnall is a great school.the teachers are nice but strict.my daughter went to that school from kinder to the 6th grade.she is now one of the smartest people in her new school thanks to hudnall.i love this school and i would recemend this school to every single parent who reads this.


Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2005
- a parent
Fantasic, committed teachers. 20:1 in K-3, usually under 30:1 for 4-6. After school programs include tutoring, art, PE and more. Great admin.

Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School 4

Posted March 02, 2004
- a parent
My daughter left a private school and came to Hudnall. I can tell you I was very impressed by the school. From the principal to the teachers. Parents are very involved. The only problem I had was the language gap my daughter experienced. Majority of the children are Latino and my daughter had a hard time fitting due to the language barrier. In class she was fine, out of class she felt she didn't fit in. Overall I loved the school and am considering taking my daughter back for 4th and 5th grade.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School
331 West Olive, Inglewood, CA  90301-2213
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (310) 680-5420
Last modified Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top