Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Inglewood, CA
Students enrolled: 426
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School 1

Posted September 27, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has only been here since the 3rd of this month. I was upset that it was our only option. In August I checked the rating and it was a 3. As if that wasn't low enough Hudnall now has a 1. One day I passed the school several times running errands and each time I saw my daughter and other students out in the blazing hot sun. I asked her what she did that day and she said they watched DVD's, Goosebumps and a documentary about the earth being created. So, if they aren't out getting a tan they're inside watching DVD's. Also, she says the highlight of her day is the LEAP afterschool program, but there is always a hiccup due to the behavior of a few students. I'm looking to move and the first thing I'll do is check the nearest schools rating. 1 out of 10? Any school rated lower than 5 should be shut down and turned into a rec center. They don't do science, music, gym or social studies. She only has math and reading. I can not wait to go back to homeschooling her. I'm fed up with the educaton system as a whole, not just Hudnall. Her last school in Brooklyn was almost just as bad.

Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School 1

Posted July 06, 2013
- a community member
I just finished 5th grade here and Ms.Wilder is a horrible teacher she doesn't teach only looks at her computer all day. Didn't care for homework. Another teacher was suspended. This is a drama-filled school. Please don't bring your child here. Bye.


Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School 1

Posted August 23, 2012
- a community member
This school is NOT what your looking for everyone is always talking dirty and using bad language.Try another school this one don't care bout you.

Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School 1

Posted December 29, 2010
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS NOT GOOD FOR OUR CHILDREN. THIS SCHOOL HAS TO MUCH STUDENTS AND THE TEACHERS DON'T PAY MUCH ATENTION TO THE STUDENTS. MY SON IS SMART BUT THIS YEAR HE HAS NOT LEARNED ANYTHING BECAUSE HE IS IN A MIXED GROUP AND THEY SPENT ALL DAY IN THE COMPUTER.

Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School 1

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School 4

Posted July 27, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School 5

Posted December 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School 3

Posted January 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School 2

Posted December 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School 1

Posted November 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School
331 West Olive, Inglewood, CA  90301
(310) 680-5420
Last modified Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hudnall (Claude) Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top