Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lane (Warren) Elementary School 4

Posted August 10, 2014
- a parent
Warren Lane Elementary School has truly improved during the last two months of school. My daughter is in the 5th Grade and when she came home and told me about her Computer Teacher, Mr. Steve, and all the wonderful programs he has brought to the school, I knew the school was going in the right direction. In the morning, the principal has allowed Mr. Steve to greet people as they get out of their cars, he started computer classes for the students, we had a movie night for the families, he brought back Student Council, which my daughter is apart of, he has won three grants during this time, in which the students were able to attend free field trips to the Santa Monica Playhouse and Magic Mountain. Mr. Steve has also held parent meetings to let us know what is going on at the school site. He also created a newsletter and re-did the school calendar which helps to keep everyone involved. Warren Lane did a very good job of bringing Mr. Steve onboard. He has excited not only the students, but also the parents. My daughter is excited about starting school and can't wait to begin the Student Council projects Mr. Steve has for the students. Great Job Warren Lane and Mr. Steve!

Lane (Warren) Elementary School 4

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
Anytime a school merges it's a bit hectic, more for the parent than the child. My 5th grade daughter is new to the area, but loves the school and her teacher Ms. Anyanwu. My daughter is is excited about learning because the school/teacher encourages the kids to to be great. My child is ecstatic that the first thing that she sees every morning, is that she "is" an "Intellectual Gladiator".


Lane (Warren) Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Warren Lane is a school on the rise! With CST scores improving and an API score of 789 (104 point improvement from the year before - most improved in the district), Lane is really making great gains. Teachers are extremely motivated and enthusiastic. Students enjoy leadership opportunities in student council, gardening clubs, peer mediation, and other extracurricular activities. Academic programs include AVID, Imagine Learning, Read 180, System 44, I Can Learn, and Moby Math. The SIG has afforded more literacy, reading, and math coaches that work with teachers and students to provide innovative and research-based instruction. Students with special needs (English language learners, GATE students, and special education students) are assets to our campus. Parents are always greeted with a smile and welcomed to participate in parent advisory groups and school activities. Warren Lane Elementary is a safe and exciting place for K-6 students to learn.

Lane (Warren) Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2012
- a community member
A great school! The students appear very happy and the staff is very welcoming. Students enjoy telling visitors all about their wonderful garden and how they are "going green".

Lane (Warren) Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lane (Warren) Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lane (Warren) Elementary School 4

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
This school is really improving. At first I was going to take my child out because of the low rate on great schools but i see a change. my child is in the 6th grade and doing very well. The test scores are really improving.

Lane (Warren) Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lane (Warren) Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 14, 2008
- a parent
The school is 100% improved over previous years.

Lane (Warren) Elementary School 1

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lane (Warren) Elementary School
2602 W 79th Street, Inglewood, CA  90305
(310) 680-5380
Last modified Lane (Warren) Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lane (Warren) Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top