Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Inglewood, CA
Students enrolled: 602
Before care: No
 

2 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School 1

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
Woodworth (clyde) Elementary needs a major overhaul. Theres no leardership or direction of this school. From the Principal, Teachers and Staff no one has time for the children per many comments I have witnessed. The safety of the school is zero anyone can walk on campus and get a pass and go to any classroom. The office manager is in her office you have to say hello several times in order to get help. Theres no supervision on the playgrounds but one and barely two yard monitors. When you try to address your issues with principal and office it goes in one ear out the other. You have teachers and staff talks to student very rude. This school needs a big change and I hope to see it in the near future

Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School 2

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
i think this school needs help they now have a new principle so maybe they will in prove


Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School 1

Posted February 05, 2013
- a community member
MY GRANDSON USED TO ATTEND THIS SCHOOL ABT. 3 YRS. AGO. THIS SCHOOL IS NOT A SAFE PLACE FOR OUR CHILDREN IN ANY WAY SHAPE OR FORM. I PRAY FOR GODS PROTECTION OVER THE CHILDREN THAT GO THERE

Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School 1

Posted September 03, 2011
- a parent
This school is in NEED of leadership!!! Fortune 500 companies have great CEO's and great teams have the best COACHES leading them to titles! Can we say the same about Clyde Woodworth Elementary School Leadership? Let's look at their scores and then decide!

Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School 1

Posted February 27, 2011
- a parent
i have never seen a school in such bad shape. They have no supervision the children can go out the front gate anytime,anybody can go inside without showing ID. Parents want to get involve but the school makes it hard for parents.As a parent i want to feel welcome not as a bother.I ALSO WANT TO FEEL THAT MY CHILD AND ALL THE CHILDREN ARE SAFE!!


Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School 3

Posted November 08, 2010
- a community member
Does anyone know what current conditions this school is in now? The reviews that are detailed are some what old. Please provide if you know.

Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
If u have any other choice of schools, please, take it! The play equipment is dated leaving children too run around all day causing accidents and injuries! As far as the classroom is concern their sliding scores tells that story!

Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
Woodworth needs a major assistance. You can literally count on your hands the number of good teachers while others are just there to be there. There is not enough aids and supplies and needs to benefit the special needs children as well as the children in general. Iam a parent who volunteers but there is only so much we as parents can do.

Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
My son goes to Woodworth, but this school needs to improve alot, some teacher are good. But they have some teacher that needed to be retireded ( 10 years ago). Principals, and other Administrator are not soo friendly.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School
3200 West 104th Street, Inglewood, CA  90303
(310) 680-5360
Last modified Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top