Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School 1

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
Woodworth (clyde) Elementary needs a major overhaul. Theres no leardership or direction of this school. From the Principal, Teachers and Staff no one has time for the children per many comments I have witnessed. The safety of the school is zero anyone can walk on campus and get a pass and go to any classroom. The office manager is in her office you have to say hello several times in order to get help. Theres no supervision on the playgrounds but one and barely two yard monitors. When you try to address your issues with principal and office it goes in one ear out the other. You have teachers and staff talks to student very rude. This school needs a big change and I hope to see it in the near future

Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School 2

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
i think this school needs help they now have a new principle so maybe they will in prove


Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School 1

Posted February 05, 2013
- a community member
MY GRANDSON USED TO ATTEND THIS SCHOOL ABT. 3 YRS. AGO. THIS SCHOOL IS NOT A SAFE PLACE FOR OUR CHILDREN IN ANY WAY SHAPE OR FORM. I PRAY FOR GODS PROTECTION OVER THE CHILDREN THAT GO THERE

Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School 1

Posted September 03, 2011
- a parent
This school is in NEED of leadership!!! Fortune 500 companies have great CEO's and great teams have the best COACHES leading them to titles! Can we say the same about Clyde Woodworth Elementary School Leadership? Let's look at their scores and then decide!

Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School 1

Posted February 27, 2011
- a parent
i have never seen a school in such bad shape. They have no supervision the children can go out the front gate anytime,anybody can go inside without showing ID. Parents want to get involve but the school makes it hard for parents.As a parent i want to feel welcome not as a bother.I ALSO WANT TO FEEL THAT MY CHILD AND ALL THE CHILDREN ARE SAFE!!


Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School 3

Posted November 08, 2010
- a community member
Does anyone know what current conditions this school is in now? The reviews that are detailed are some what old. Please provide if you know.

Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
If u have any other choice of schools, please, take it! The play equipment is dated leaving children too run around all day causing accidents and injuries! As far as the classroom is concern their sliding scores tells that story!

Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
Woodworth needs a major assistance. You can literally count on your hands the number of good teachers while others are just there to be there. There is not enough aids and supplies and needs to benefit the special needs children as well as the children in general. Iam a parent who volunteers but there is only so much we as parents can do.


Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
My son goes to Woodworth, but this school needs to improve alot, some teacher are good. But they have some teacher that needed to be retireded ( 10 years ago). Principals, and other Administrator are not soo friendly.

Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School 1

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
I believe this school could improve so much more. They need more parent involvement and also the staff needs to be a little tougher on the kids. The children can do anything. Anyone can walk onto the campus. Personally I would love for my daughter to go to a different school, I believe this one does just enough for the kids to slide by. If you compare it to Kelso elementary which is also in Inglewood Unified they score a 9 I beleive. I think Woodworth should strive to do the same. Everything at that school is has more structure. They care and it shows.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School
3200 West 104th Street, Inglewood, CA  90303
(310) 680-5360
Last modified Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodworth (Clyde) Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top