Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Children of Promise Preparatory Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Bautista has been a great teacher since she started at this school. With her help and helping my son raise his grades. She is a great supporter, very easy to get in contact with. Thank you for all the help.

Children of Promise Preparatory Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
My sons first, second and current teacher have been great. We had issues with the 3rd teacher, but it was resolved fast.


Children of Promise Preparatory Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
In my case I feel that it could be a little more. Not every day but through out the week.

Children of Promise Preparatory Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
Yes i do. They dont believe in mediocre learning and expect the students to try their best.

Children of Promise Preparatory Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
Of course, i also make sure to communicate with the teachers if my son is ever disrespectful.


Children of Promise Preparatory Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
I feel this way because i have been in this school for years and if i ever have an issue, i let them know and it gets fixed.

Children of Promise Preparatory Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
I agree, because i see it happening. The same values that they teach are the same values that i believe in.

Children of Promise Preparatory Academy 4

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
My son is about to graduate from 5th grade and has been at this school since kindergarten. I really like the way they teach the students and the values that they follow.


Children of Promise Preparatory Academy 5

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
It's a school where children are happy and Learn core values such as honesty, respect and integrity, etc. they don't condone bullying and they have instrumental music, iPad programs etc. The school is not perfect but the Administration and staff LOVE the students. They will FIGHT for your kids even if it means fighting you and helping you to grow! Some parents can't handle that. It's their loss. Way to go COPPA!

Children of Promise Preparatory Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
Teachers are invested and care! They genuinely love the kids so they take time to teach them

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Children of Promise Preparatory Academy
3130 West 111th Place, Inglewood, CA  90303-2315
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (310) 677-3014
Last modified Children of Promise Preparatory Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top