Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Inglewood Christian School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Inglewood

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $195,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,200.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

13 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 9, 2013

Is this school still opened? I never seen anyone on campus. I'm reading that it nows goes up to the 9th grade is that true? Is there early morning care available from 7am in the morning? What's the tuition?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 3, 2011

I would really like to know what the tuition is for children attending here...if someone could help me asap it would be most appreciated. I have a first grader.


Posted December 4, 2008

I attended ICS and so did some of my friends whom I am still in contact. My children attend this school. I find that the teaching staff and administration do and excellent job in preparing my children not only academically but spiritually. It's a great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 2, 2008

I have two sons that came from ICS; both are attendingn right now one of the very importants UCs.. ICS administration and teachers staff are very dedicated.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 18, 2008

I'm a parent of three children who were students at ICS one in Highschool, two in USCs. All I want to say is ICS is a excellent school with high standards in Christian Curriculum and academics I have no complains.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 18, 2008

All I need to say is I love the school. Everyone is dedicated, excellent academics.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 29, 2008

This was a great school when we came but the upper grade level 3rd and above are not good. There are teachers that care but the overall accountability is lacking there has been major turn over of teachers, combined classes, and no one is maintaining that the quality be upheld. There isnt really discipline in an effort to keep up enrollment. I would not recommend sending a child there beyond 2nd grade. There are huge gaps in comparison to what students in public schools are learning.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 22, 2008

I am not sure who the Aug. 14th parent is, but I love the school. All the teachers my child has had, have been great teachers. Great discipline, great principal, parent involvement and extracurricular activities are improving year by year. We need more great schools like this one. Let's continue to pray for this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 14, 2008

This school is unorganised and my daughters teacher was horrible. The worst school ever.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 28, 2007

Excellent school, as a parent I like the fact that the teacher care a lot about the students education. They go beyond the call of duty.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 7, 2005

This school is great and I will be sending my other children here as soon as they are old enough.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 18, 2004

ICS is a really good school. Every person is not going to like everything at any school. The faculty and staff are very nice and treat the children very well. Thus far I have only had experience with the primary grades and the teachers are excellent, the children are challenged academically. Morning and Evening child care is very inexpensive compared to other schools. Most fundraisers are optional to help the 5th and 8th grade students with the cost of their big trip. The administrator is hard working and fair. I think that if you are looking for a school you should definitely take the time to visit ICS.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 15, 2003

I can only make comments regarding my child's education at ICS. Money seems to be the theme in the last three years. There has been a increase in tuition and afterschool care. Fund raising events either you sell or pay. But I can say they have work with me in trying to catch up on payments it is difficult. My child may not attend next year, though overall it is a good school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Black 83%
Hispanic 17%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0%
Two or more races 0%
White 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Church of christ
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

215 East Hillcrest Boulevard
Inglewood, CA 90301
Phone: (310) 671-7667

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



San Pedro Academy
Inglewood, CA





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT