Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Jenny Hart Early Education Center

Private | K | 17 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Irvine

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $465,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $2,170.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 28, 2013

One of the best choices I made for all my children was to send them to Jenny Hart. I absolutely love the director and staff. Dedicated and loving teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 8, 2013

Our daughter started in August 2012, and in just one year has made an unbelievable transformation beyond our greatest expectations. Between her speech & communication, gross & fine motor skills and social & emotional development, we are floored by our daughter s growth and attribute this advancement to Jenny Hart. I have never met a team of such phenomenal teachers that are not only experts in early childhood development and teaching, but who genuinely care about your child s well-being and success. (The Jenny Hart Staff is the best!) The school cultivates a sincere sense of community between the children and families, and hosts some of the most amazing events year round- from the beautifully planned Christmas Program to the lovely & fun Mother s Day & Father s Day lunches. And of course, the day-to-day adventures these children endure in the classroom environment are truly both imaginative and educational. We could not adore Jenny Hart more, and are forever grateful for all they have done for our daughter and family. We are thrilled to be a part of this extraordinary school for many years to come!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 2, 2013

What can I say about Jenny Hart school other then AMAZING!!!!!! I have had the privilege of having my son go there from the time he was two all the way to Kindergarten. the amount of love and attention he received was wonderful. Each staff member and administrator go above and beyond to make Jenny Hart a wonderful, caring, safe place for your child to develop and learn. My son was so sad to leave Jenny Hart after graduating that he still asks if he can come by and visit with all his old teachers. It truly is a home away from home. I have been so pleased with Jenny Hart that I HIGHLY RECOMMEND it to all my friends and family. I am so thrilled that my nephew will be attending Jenny Hart in the fall. I am looking forward to all the wonderful memories he will come home with. This school is A++++++++
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 26, 2013

Jenny Hart is a phenomenal school. Our daughter has grown tremendously there over the past 6 months in all areas of development, as well as academically. Most importantly, she LOVES her school and daily environment. The Teachers are amazing- caring, loving and wonderful in every way. Incredible Director as well, instilling great values and goals within the school. By far the best preschool I've ever had the opportunity to check out. We are over the moon that our daughter is a part of the Jenny Hart family!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 26, 2012

Loving and caring school and academic excellent as well. Preparing the kids to get to the next level.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 27, 2009

Superb staff, great director, loving environment, real attention to childrens' learning with daily generalized reporting and a through year-end evaluation. My wife and I love the opportunity to pick up our great grandson and just bask in the genuine goodness and vitality of the place and the people.


Posted December 22, 2007

Jenny Hart is a great preschool. Good teachers that teach the right way. Staff is always helpful.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2006

Caring, loving family environment
—Submitted by an administrator


Posted March 25, 2006

Very nurturing, kind teachers. Good place to grow and learn.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 23, 2005

Jenny Hart offers a very loving and caring environment. Children don't feel intimidated, and look forward to school everyday. It also offers an excellent academic program with many daily activities.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 28, 2005

Jenny Hart is fabulous. Their program is a daycare/preschool/kindergarten starting at age 2. They have two Kindergarten teachers for just 16 kids so they get lots of individual attention. My son just loved it and learned a lot while he was there. All the teachers love and care for your child, and we felt it was a great place for our kids to be.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 53% 11%
White 41% 26%
Two or more races 6% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Black 0% 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Hispanic 0% 52%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mrs. Julie Bowers
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Presbyterian
Associations
  • NAEYC

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4445 Alton Parkway
Irvine, CA 92604
Phone: (949) 786-7392

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Koguma Youchien
Irvine, CA





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT