Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

How unfortunate that one person uses this venue to bash a teacher who is one of the best on the staff. This site is supposed to be place where honest reviews are submitted, not personal vendettas. Perhaps some self-reflection is in order - there are always two sides to every situation.
March 22, 2013

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eastshore Elementary School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted March 21, 2016
- a parent
If they emotionally survive the bullying that is allowed in the classroom. They learn bullying. There should be zero tolerance of it by a teacher.

Eastshore Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2015
- a parent
Our child is just wrapping up 2nd grade, and has been at Eastshore since Kindergarten. We have had a great experience. Responsive administration, great support, and great PTA. Special "shout out" to our 2nd grade teacher Mrs. Claybourn. Patient, dedicated, and progressive. She works diligently with her students to get to know them as individuals and understands how to engage them and spark a light for learning. Well done!


Eastshore Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2015
- a parent
This has been a great school for my daughters. We have found the school to be organized the teachers to be caring and the parents to be involved. I will say you get out of it what you put into it so show some interest and support the school and you and your family will be well rewarded. Go Eastshore.

Eastshore Elementary School 1

Posted August 17, 2014
- a parent
It is a horrible school. Both my children have attended this school. Teachers do not know how to deal with the children and to teach them effectively. Teachers choose favorites and altogether horrible. Not one teacher did we find kind loving and easy to work with.

Eastshore Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
I think we have such an awesome neighborhood school. Even before we came to this school we heard from parents with older children that we could expect great things. I am so happy to be very involved with both the PTA and helping in my children's classrooms. I wish that more parent could get involved as well. We have a fantastic & fun PTA group but I would like to see it expand because I know there are a ton of awesome parents.


Eastshore Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
Eastshore is an excellent school! The staff is incredibly dedicated and forward thinking. The leadership is phenomenal. Teachers go above and beyond for all children, not just for excelled or struggling children. We have a very strong PTA, and all parents are welcome to be an active part of their children's school life.

Eastshore Elementary School 3

Posted March 15, 2014
- a parent
32 kids - 1 teacher :( teachers can't effective teach each child. For my son 2 of 3 teachers, since attending Eastshore, seem uninterested in the kids or overwhelmed. My daughter is 2 for 2 on getting a good teacher. In general I am not impressed with the education. So much depends on the teacher and the system has no way of removing or fixing bad teachers.

Eastshore Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
My son started Eastshore this week. Everything I heard about this school is true. I am very impressed that his teacher knows the names of all the kids (except one set of identical twins) at the end of the 1st day! The Kindergarten team works well together and seems to have a great curriculum laid out.


Eastshore Elementary School 1

Posted July 23, 2013
- a parent
My child went to school here for kindergarten. Since he has some learning challenges the GE teacher frequently sent him out of class and asked him to sit in the back so it was easy to kick him out. (think - back of the bus) This teacher and the principal who supported her actions are still working there (although the school district had forbidden her to speak at our IEP meetings since she was setting them up for lawsuits). We moved to get away from this school.

Eastshore Elementary School 3

Posted June 27, 2013
- a parent
This school is just average and we are glad that our child graduated from here and we no longer have to deal with the principal and her new found obsession with "school safety". We have three children who have gone through the Irvine schools and the focus should be on education and development, Eastshore seems to miss this point. This school has become a place where children are taught that the outside world (in Irvine of all places) is something to be feared. Parents are not allowed on campus but anyone just walking through is. School should focus on TEACHING. Even though parents are not welcome on campus, their money is. Waste of our child's time and our money.

Nearby schools

Eastshore Elementary School
155 Eastshore, Irvine, CA  92604-4625
(949) 936-5700
Last modified Eastshore Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top