Students enrolled 699
School leader Gina Cuneo
Transportation options Yes
District Irvine Unified School District

Contact this school

3 Lemongrass
Irvine, CA 92604

School website
(949) 936-6100
(949) 936-6109
Nearby homes for sale
Map of Lakeside Middle School address.

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school

August 01, 2013
Lakeside is the worst middle school in all of California, the principal is very rude and said "you will be one of those people living on the streets one day." She fell one day in the office and broke her hip because she's so fat. She called the cops on me while I was walking home one day, since its in between my high school and my house. I was on the outside of campus and she called the cops. The only things I liked about lakeside were a few teachers. But one of my teachers I hated.

- submitted by a parent
September 10, 2012
Lakeside was a great school when I went there but now I believe its not the best place to send your kid its lost its Music teacher which was the greatest teacher i ever had and has lost its best math teacher it has also lost its art and gym teacher that was loved by all the students some of the kids are jerks and all it has left is 2 history teachers and 1 language arts teacher that are truly exceptional in my eyes as of 2012 lakeside is not a school i would send my child to.

- submitted by a community member
April 01, 2011
I don't like lakeside.they treat my kid unfairly and everybody against us.i hope they treat people equally.

- submitted by a parent
December 31, 2010
I dislike this school. Teachers seem to pick on me and the students are quite horrendous. They are mean and rude and some do drugs. DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD TO THIS SCHOOL.

- submitted by a community member
no rating May 26, 2009
I love this school. Its my last year here at Lakeside. I went to Lakeside from 07-09 and I'm very proud of Lakeside. All the teachers strive for us students to do the best we can do and we do! Our schools is the best school we are really good at History Day and the Pentalon!

- submitted by a student
April 11, 2009
I love lakeside. I'm in seventh grade but i am taking eighth grade math. The teachers are the best and really supportive.

- submitted by a student
March 10, 2009
We are so pleased with Lakeside, They look at every student as an individual. Teachers care about each students success. Our daughter has never been happier. Thank you Lakeside.

- submitted by a parent
January 04, 2009
It's a really good and an awsome school. It leads kids to sucess.....

- submitted by a student
no rating March 31, 2006
Fabulous teachers! Language Arts department can't be beat, greatest in IUSD.

- submitted by a parent
March 09, 2006
My daughter has had a good expeience for the 7th and now in the 8th grade. Some of the teachers(math) stay after school to help with the homework daily. Quite of few after school opportunies onsite for the kids to get involved in.

- submitted by a parent
August 10, 2005
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a student
August 09, 2005
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
July 23, 2005
Great school. My child was challenged academically till the last day of school.

- submitted by a parent
April 13, 2005
great program. really like it for my son. strong academic program. could be a little more ethnically diverse.

- submitted by a parent
March 02, 2005
Lakeside's focus on getting kids through their 'awkward' age is phenomenal. This is a fantastic school for the development of young teens. We thought the teachers were great, they really seemed to be team players and seemed truly interested in the kids feeling ok about themselves. They are tough academically but good training for high school.

- submitted by a parent
February 07, 2005
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a teacher
November 11, 2003
My daughter is doing very well in this wonderful school. All the teachers she has so far are excellent. The learning environment is great for all the students. Lakeside does not have any programs for GATE students, but I do wish they could provide something extra for GATE students to nourish the special talents of these students.

- submitted by a parent
Need help choosing a school? We can help »

Media Gallery

Media missing

Uh oh! No photos. This frame will look much better when you upload photos »

Ratings help families find and compare schools. Families should also use other factors when choosing a school.

961

Facebook


Nearby homes for sale

     

Last modified: October 28, 2014

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeside Middle School
3 Lemongrass, Irvine, CA  92604
(949) 936-6100
Last modified Lakeside Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakeside Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top