Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Irvine, CA
Students enrolled: 699

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakeside Middle School 4

Posted September 10, 2012
- a community member
Lakeside was a great school when I went there but now I believe its not the best place to send your kid its lost its Music teacher which was the greatest teacher i ever had and has lost its best math teacher it has also lost its art and gym teacher that was loved by all the students some of the kids are jerks and all it has left is 2 history teachers and 1 language arts teacher that are truly exceptional in my eyes as of 2012 lakeside is not a school i would send my child to.

Lakeside Middle School 1

Posted April 01, 2011
- a parent
I don't like lakeside.they treat my kid unfairly and everybody against us.i hope they treat people equally.


Lakeside Middle School 1

Posted December 31, 2010
- a community member
I dislike this school. Teachers seem to pick on me and the students are quite horrendous. They are mean and rude and some do drugs. DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD TO THIS SCHOOL.

Lakeside Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 26, 2009
- a student
I love this school. Its my last year here at Lakeside. I went to Lakeside from 07-09 and I'm very proud of Lakeside. All the teachers strive for us students to do the best we can do and we do! Our schools is the best school we are really good at History Day and the Pentalon!

Lakeside Middle School 5

Posted April 11, 2009
- a student
I love lakeside. I'm in seventh grade but i am taking eighth grade math. The teachers are the best and really supportive.


Lakeside Middle School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
We are so pleased with Lakeside, They look at every student as an individual. Teachers care about each students success. Our daughter has never been happier. Thank you Lakeside.

Lakeside Middle School 5

Posted January 04, 2009
- a student
It's a really good and an awsome school. It leads kids to sucess.....

Lakeside Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2006
- a parent
Fabulous teachers! Language Arts department can't be beat, greatest in IUSD.


Lakeside Middle School 4

Posted March 09, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has had a good expeience for the 7th and now in the 8th grade. Some of the teachers(math) stay after school to help with the homework daily. Quite of few after school opportunies onsite for the kids to get involved in.

Lakeside Middle School 3

Posted August 10, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeside Middle School
3 Lemongrass, Irvine, CA  92604
(949) 936-6100
Last modified Lakeside Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakeside Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top