Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Meadow Park School 5

Posted October 08, 2014
- a parent
I have 2 children At Meadow Park, and so far the teachers, the Principal, and the rest of the staff have all been outstanding. There is a wonderful balance of academics and developing social skills, teachers have high expectations of their students, they are firm, but caring, demand a lot a, but not more than the kids are capable of. Wonderful, exceptional school, I couldn't be happier.

Meadow Park School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
This is the most balanced school I have seen in the area. Great Staff and Great schooling atmosphere. Also classrooms look fresh and well lit that promotes a good positive atmosphere for the kids.


Meadow Park School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My family have recently relocated to the USA from the UK, where my three daughters grades 1, 4, & 6 went to a very good school so didn't know what to expect from a local school in the USA. My daughters have settled into Meadow Park exceptionally well thanks to both the staff and the very welcoming kids there. Although some of the subjects they are currently studying they have touched on before in the UK they are learning them in a different way. Whether it is a new way to calculate percentages or studying a different aspect of ancient Greece, Grade 6. Learning about California Missions or being given extra math packs in Grade 4, as my daughter had already covered some of the curriculum math, or working hard on the whole busy of math and reading in Grade 1. My daughters are learning new things and having fun. I would recommend Meadow Park Elementary to anyone. My only negative would be the use of computers in spelling tests as in the USA you have your own way of spelling and whose to say which is right.

Meadow Park School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
I love, love, love this school! My son has been at this school since 2011. We have had nothing but a pleasant experience with everyone on campus.

Meadow Park School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a parent
I am not a parent at this school (yet!) but I have just moved into the area and called the school to find out if they do school tours. They don`t, but I spoke to a lovely, friendly, helpful lady in the office who made me feel very welcome, took as long as I needed to answer all my questions and actually LISTEN to me (which was just what I needed as I am so overwhelmed right now with everything I have to do) and left me with a fabulous impression of this school and their frontline staff. On the strength of that impression alone I am keen to try and get into this school area if we can.


Meadow Park School 5

Posted June 15, 2010
- a parent
Meadow Park is an excellent school, just having received the California Distinguished School award for second time. We love the teachers at the school and there are plenty of parent volunteers with a very active PTA. The atmosphere of the school is very warm and offers that small school feel where you get to know many families. The principle is very approachable and stays in close communication with students / parents alike.

Meadow Park School 1

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
Don't let your child buy lunch at this school except on pizza day when the food is purchased from an outside vendor. They sell moldy cheese and other horrifying sickening lunches. The kids have known for years.

Meadow Park School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Both the teachers and staff are very active in the students life. I am always informed of everything that is going on and they have great tools for students to learn


Meadow Park School
no rating

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
Great Teachers, a lot of parent involvement and has academic excellence

Meadow Park School 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a parent
Meadow Park is a wonderful school and we are very lucky to have had our children attend. The staff is wonderful. The parents and PTA are extremlly active and provide many programs and activities through out the entire year. We could not ask for more! Go, Mustangs!

Nearby schools

Meadow Park School
50 Blue Lake South, Irvine, CA  92614-5472
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (949) 936-5900
Last modified Meadow Park School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top