Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Stone Creek Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 24, 2016
- a parent
Charlotte, Monica and the senco team - all angels with wings X X X X X X

Stone Creek Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted April 24, 2016
- a parent
Way too much. 8 prices of homework was given in year 3 - milanis class with 3 tests on a Friday . Way too much she was given more than her grade 8 sister


Stone Creek Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted April 24, 2016
- a parent
My daughter made no friends whilst at this school they teased her, were unfriendly and uncaring

Stone Creek Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 24, 2016
- a parent
No I feel the school developes unkindness, inferior, anxiety, no social skills , unhelpfulness, unfriendliness

Stone Creek Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
Principal Shackelford and his assistant Monica definitely do not treat parents with compassion, caring, or empathy. Monica is the Parking Lot monitor, and expect her to treat you very rudely and disrespectfully. There are no parking spaces for parents, not even one 5 min drop off space to pick up a sick child. They purposely block off 1/2 the lanes with cones so there is no way to get around any car. Their only priority is for staff parking- students and parents are out of luck. Monica will ask police to hide in the bushes to catch you!


Stone Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
We are very impressed by the principal's leadership and the enthusiasm of the staff. We especially appreciate the way Mrs. Covelman welcomed our son and built up his self confidence. It was amazing to see how in just 4 months Stone Creek staff guided our child and provided a wonderful learning experience and a comprehensive educational experience. We are also very appreciative of the PE coach and the PTA for fulfilling the students' athletic success in the Irvine Junior Game.

Stone Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2014
- a parent
Can't say enough good things about this school. Both my daughters went here, and have had a great time. The teachers challenge them, motivate them, and just about make them a better person. All the teachers and staff are amazing but Ms. Tarapore, Ms Fish, Mrs. Packard, Mr. Hernandez, and Mr. Burke really made a difference for us. Glad we are associated with this school.

Stone Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school with high standard education. Great Principal, staffs and teachers. My children are very happy and motivated to come to school. I am very Happy.


Stone Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
Best elementary school! Great principal, great leadership, great teachers! Special praises for Mrs Price and Mrs Rainey - my daughter loves both of you so much!

Stone Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Great school with professional principal and knowledgable teachers and staff! We have 2 kids since 2009 and so happy and peaceful about this school.

Nearby schools

Stone Creek Elementary School
2 Stone Creek South, Irvine, CA  92604-4525
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (949) 551-1201
Last modified Stone Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top