Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Irvine, CA
Students enrolled: 552
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stone Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
We are very impressed by the principal's leadership and the enthusiasm of the staff. We especially appreciate the way Mrs. Covelman welcomed our son and built up his self confidence. It was amazing to see how in just 4 months Stone Creek staff guided our child and provided a wonderful learning experience and a comprehensive educational experience. We are also very appreciative of the PE coach and the PTA for fulfilling the students' athletic success in the Irvine Junior Game.

Stone Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2014
- a parent
Can't say enough good things about this school. Both my daughters went here, and have had a great time. The teachers challenge them, motivate them, and just about make them a better person. All the teachers and staff are amazing but Ms. Tarapore, Ms Fish, Mrs. Packard, Mr. Hernandez, and Mr. Burke really made a difference for us. Glad we are associated with this school.


Stone Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school with high standard education. Great Principal, staffs and teachers. My children are very happy and motivated to come to school. I am very Happy.

Stone Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
Best elementary school! Great principal, great leadership, great teachers! Special praises for Mrs Price and Mrs Rainey - my daughter loves both of you so much!

Stone Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Great school with professional principal and knowledgable teachers and staff! We have 2 kids since 2009 and so happy and peaceful about this school.


Stone Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
My family moved here a few months into the school year. I have three children that attend this wonderful school. The students, teachers and staff were very helpful in helping the kids integrate. LOVE the teachers here, so caring. They are shining stars. We feel very lucky indeed to be able to have our kids attend this school.

Stone Creek Elementary School 4

Posted April 03, 2011
- a parent
My daughter came to this school in 6th grade, and had no trouble finding new friends and fitting in. SInce the school is in Irvine, there are always a few new kids entering at each grade level. This makes it easier for the new kids as opposed to being in a town with very established populations and little mobility. The teachers seem to be very experienced and well-prepared. I especially like how kids get help with math. If they didn't understand a certain topic, they move to the group that goes over it at a slower speed. Once they catch up with the material, they move on with the rest of the class .

Stone Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
I have two children in this school - my oldest has been in this school for the past 4 years. The teachers are fantastic and the Principal is the best! Our children love this school. The parent-teacher partnership and involvement is really great and they encourage an open line of communication between parents and teachers. Our PTA is really involved and you can find a network of parents in any grade willing to help out if you're a working parent like me. We love this school and I'm so thankful that my children are getting great education at Stonecreek!


Stone Creek Elementary School 3

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Rude staff. Screaming teachers. Arrogant attitude. Be glad this school is closed to new enrollment because unless you're ready for Boot Camp, this is NOT the school of choice. Trust me!
1 person found this helpful

Stone Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2010
- a parent
We just began attending Stone Creek this year and have been very pleased. The teachers are fantastic and everyone is friendly, helpful and caring. Even the front office staff and the crossing guard are fantastic.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stone Creek Elementary School
2 Stone Creek South, Irvine, CA  92604
(949) 551-1201
Last modified Stone Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stone Creek Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top