Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stonegate Elementary School 3

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
Lots of after school program on campus and in CDC. Students are hard working and well behaved. lots of extra curriculum activities but the core curriculum program of the school is not strong. Teacher relies a lot on parent volunteering.

Stonegate Elementary School 3

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
Great school because of great students and involved parents, not the teachers and administration. Teachers I've met seem detached and only there for the paychecks, and also seem lazy because of great, motivated students. Hope the teachers see this review and take it as a challenge and maybe a wake-up call.


Stonegate Elementary School 2

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
The Principal at this school puts his teachers first and the students second. I agree with the other parent about him being less and less caring. I would also add that he is unethical. Make sure you keep and document everything, because if you ever deal with him your dealing with a snake. I see the reason why they didn't want him at the district. The children at this school seem to be well behaved. The front office staff is great! The Teachers are good however there are a few that should retire.

Stonegate Elementary School 4

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
This school is getting out of control and increasing the number of students is compromising the quality of education our kids are getting. The principal seems to be less and less caring and attentive to our students and their families.

Stonegate Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
This School is fantastic academically! Teachers are pretty good except for a few, and Parental involvement phenomenal! Principal seeks his own interest from PTA. PTA has a lot of money. Children are very well-behaved. I could drop my Child to School and felt safe. Only problem: The School majority is Asian and the Parents expect them to study as if they are in college. No real gym program/art program etc. But, your kids will have top test scores if you send them here.


Stonegate Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
In response to the last post... "Only problem: The School majority is Asian and the Parents expect them to study as if they are in college." That is a negative and stereotypical comment. When did Asians being a majority at a school become a problem? Please stop evaluating schools based on the ethnic background of students! The principal, teachers, parents, and students make Stonegate a great school! To my knowledge, (due to budget cuts) it is the PTA that funds the PE and Music program.

Stonegate Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2011
- a parent
My son ended her kindergarten year with success and is looking forward to first grade.

Stonegate Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Best Elementary School in Irvine!! Staff is top notch! And children are well behaved. You really get the Irvine school district experience at this school! The test scores show what's going on at this school!


Stonegate Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stonegate Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
Size matters! Westwood thrives on it's being half the size of IUSD's targeted '(large) economy of scale.' It's best feature (small enough to be a community) will be gone when moving to the Stonegate compound next year. 4 different principals in 4 years hasn't effected this school as it's community was strong and teacher and parental leadership are good.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stonegate Elementary School
100 Honors, Irvine, CA  92620
(949) 936-6450
Last modified Stonegate Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stonegate Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top