Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Glen Avon Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2015
- a parent
Great school. Great personnel. Love it when the office staff and yard helpers know you and your kids. My daughter is now 4th grade and been attending since head start. She is a GATE student and student Council.

Glen Avon Elementary School 1

Posted September 11, 2012
- a parent
I can't believe what kind of fifth grade teachers Glen Avon has, the worst experience ever! All (3) instructors are rude and could care less about my son's education! The principle is amazing and the office staff is great!


Glen Avon Elementary School 1

Posted May 26, 2012
- a parent
This past year was our first year attending this school for my son and However, i am not at all impressed with how i have been treated every time i go into the office that one staff member is very rude.

Glen Avon Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
The experienced teachers here clearly make a difference. They seem to know intuitively what is best for students and do it. They display a caring attitude and discipline problems here are very few.

Glen Avon Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
Glen Avon teachers are wonderful!! They have high expectations for students. They are highly qualified and dedicated to their students.


Glen Avon Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2007
- a parent
The teachers at this school make the school what it is. They sincerely care about the students and go out of their way to help them in every way possible. My son loves his teachers!

Glen Avon Elementary School 4

Posted April 08, 2006
- a teacher
Glen Avon is making great progress towards meeting state standards. The staff at the school is friendly and responsive to concerns.

Glen Avon Elementary School 3

Posted February 28, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school. Current principal seems to be imvolved and concerned.


Glen Avon Elementary School 1

Posted January 09, 2005
- a parent
This school is poorly staffed. Teachers dont care about the students the way they should. thier system of grading and how they do homework grading is very unorganized.Teachers do not even pretend they care about your childs education or social development. I even have to question wether my son is safe at this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glen Avon Elementary School
4352 Pyrite Street, Jurupa Valley, CA  92509-3338
(951) 360-2764
Last modified Glen Avon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glen Avon Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top