Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Jurupa Valley, CA
Students enrolled: 647
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Glen Avon Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2015
- a parent
Great school. Great personnel. Love it when the office staff and yard helpers know you and your kids. My daughter is now 4th grade and been attending since head start. She is a GATE student and student Council.

Glen Avon Elementary School 1

Posted September 11, 2012
- a parent
I can't believe what kind of fifth grade teachers Glen Avon has, the worst experience ever! All (3) instructors are rude and could care less about my son's education! The principle is amazing and the office staff is great!


Glen Avon Elementary School 1

Posted May 26, 2012
- a parent
This past year was our first year attending this school for my son and However, i am not at all impressed with how i have been treated every time i go into the office that one staff member is very rude.

Glen Avon Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
The experienced teachers here clearly make a difference. They seem to know intuitively what is best for students and do it. They display a caring attitude and discipline problems here are very few.

Glen Avon Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
Glen Avon teachers are wonderful!! They have high expectations for students. They are highly qualified and dedicated to their students.


Glen Avon Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2007
- a parent
The teachers at this school make the school what it is. They sincerely care about the students and go out of their way to help them in every way possible. My son loves his teachers!

Glen Avon Elementary School 4

Posted April 08, 2006
- a teacher
Glen Avon is making great progress towards meeting state standards. The staff at the school is friendly and responsive to concerns.

Glen Avon Elementary School 3

Posted February 28, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school. Current principal seems to be imvolved and concerned.


Glen Avon Elementary School 1

Posted January 09, 2005
- a parent
This school is poorly staffed. Teachers dont care about the students the way they should. thier system of grading and how they do homework grading is very unorganized.Teachers do not even pretend they care about your childs education or social development. I even have to question wether my son is safe at this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glen Avon Elementary School
4352 Pyrite Street, Jurupa Valley, CA  92509
(951) 360-2764
Last modified Glen Avon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glen Avon Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top