Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Jurupa Valley, CA
Students enrolled: 746
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Granite Hill Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I like this school because the staff care. care about our kids education, if they are having problems. The staff in office though they are always doing their work will take the time to help you with your concerns to the best of their ability. When there is a school wide need for something the word goes out to everyone so those in need don't need to be ashamed. The teachers and Principal will email you with concerns and they will return emails. If your child is out due to illness they will email the work so they won't fall behind. They care!

Granite Hill Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
Ever since Ms. Bottoms has left the school, the atmosphere has changed for the best! The new principal is such a wonderful person - so nice and caring to everyone. I am so glad I did not take my kid out last year with that Bottoms woman who did nothing.


Granite Hill Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2013
- a community member
I went to this school as a student for 7 years. It's a wonderful school and EVERYONE that works here is kind and caring towards the students. It was a pleasure to have attended this school.

Granite Hill Elementary School 3

Posted March 01, 2012
- a parent
I would like to give this school a higher rating but when I took my granddaughter to register I was met by the most rude and unpleasant person I have ever come across, The school secretary basically told my granddaughter to shut up while she was asking me a question. After talking to other parents, I hear a petition is being passed around to get rid of this woman. Ms. Cobb is a bitter and hateful woman and has NO business being around young kids. I don't see how the other people can stand being around her! My granddaughter loves her teacher but she refuses to go to the office unless I am there. That is just sad!

Granite Hill Elementary School 1

Posted June 01, 2011
- a community member
The principal here (Mrs. Bottoms) should NOT be around children! I have seen her demean special ed children, shows favoritism, quite aloof in caring about the school and the children. The staff is OK but seem intimidated by Mrs Bottoms!


Granite Hill Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
The staff and educators at Granite hill are above anything I've seen before. They take a deep interest in the academic excellence of tehir students. Thanks Granite Hill for all you do.

Granite Hill Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school over the years and I have three children attend since the first year it opened.

Granite Hill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Based on the results my kids obtained during the last 4 years on the STAR Tests I 'm so glad they attend this school. Every time I had any kind of concern there's somebody to solve it or to help me. Thank's to all the teachers, the staff and the Principal. Keep it that way.


Granite Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Granite Hill Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Granite Hill Elementary School
9371 Granite Hill, Jurupa Valley, CA  92509
(951) 360-2725
Last modified Granite Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Granite Hill Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top