Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Indian Hills Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
Ms Pate Thank you for caring so much, It is teachers like her that mold our children into successful adults. My son is very lucky to have someone like her in his life . She makes his learning experience fun and memorable. A child who comes home everyday excited to tell what he learned at school, is a happy student!!

Indian Hills Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
Ms. Young and Ms Pate are wonderful . They push my children ,and challenge them


Indian Hills Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
I am a mother of 6 . I have two young children who attend Indian hills. My daughter is a gate student , she transferred from vandermolen and complained that Indian hills is not up to her standards. I home schooled some of my children . However even though I loved k12 my kids wanted interaction with others. I do not blame the school for my child's progress. If teaching is 50/50 my son is happy there. I always check his class work and do homework with him . If it pains you to sit with your child do not complain about they're progress. We all have to do our part to help our children succeed.

Indian Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2014
- a parent
We just moved from Corona and I made sure to seek the Best School and my ideal of any school should be at its best and safest. But seeing the rates on Indian Hills only made my decision a little easier, yet after my children's first day with so much to tell me on their whole day only let me know I had made the right decision. My Children weren't too excited on moving or changing schools, take in mind I'm a single proud parent of three: 2 girls and 1boy and they went from not wanting go to a new school to wake up too early to get to school. I would like to thank the Teachers that have put smiles on my children's face to have the best teachers and Staff that made enrollment less stressful for me and Guard ladies for not only protecting and take the time to be aware of are children's safety every morning and after school. Thank You Soooo Much

Indian Hills Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
My son had a great time while he attended Kinder and a small portion of 1st grade. He loved his Kindergarten teacher. (2013/14) The new principal is very involved with the kids. Too bad my son had to change schools.


Indian Hills Elementary School 1

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
This school is a disgrace to even the poorest of education systems. The support staff/office staff are rude and seem to have entitlement issues. The turnover in principals reflects the lack of organization and attention this school receives from the district. I have taken 1 child out of this school who excelled in another district and I will be removing my younger son later this year. I would be providing my children a disservice as a parent to expect an adequate education from this establishment.

Indian Hills Elementary School 4

Posted December 19, 2012
- a parent
I have two children enrolled in this school. I read the sour ratings some parents posted here, so I decided to do some investigating myself. The front office staff is very sweet and polite. The have a hectic schedule to maintain, besides assisting every person that walks in the front door! They get it done though. The lunches are pretty much balanced, so long as our children make the choice to add a salad to their tray. Making good choices starts at home! The Teacher's are fabulous, I must confess, I have some favorites! The PTA and Booster Club are 95% parent volunteer organized, they are great people and always put their best forward at every event. The security and safety staff are very stable and sound people. They really care about the children's safety and go out of their way to keep harmony among the children during recess and other daily activities. I haven't met any disgruntled parents yet, but for those who are... I recommend being a part of the solution and not the problem.

Indian Hills Elementary School 1

Posted September 20, 2012
- a parent
This school is awful. Thank The Gods I have no kids enrolled in this school any more. My 2 oldest kids attended this school. Very disorganize always, never had a stable principal, as far I know they have no principal. The office staff are so lazy and unprofessional it hurts for them to get up their butts maybe that is why they are overweight and ugly.. To be fair some of the teachers do try very hard, but their is only so much they can do so many kids in one class jeez.. Don't enroll your kids in this shool if you stay at home I recommend K-12 charters school. The best and if you have toddler Montessory school..


Indian Hills Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2009
- a parent
My son is two grades above average in reading. When I was told that they don't have time to teach him and that I should continue working with him at home, I knew he could no longer attend this school.

Indian Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
My girls are currently in Kindergarten and they just absolutely love their school and their teachers. I am very happy that they are attending Indian Hills Elementary and do appreciate all the help and support of the staff - most especially the teachers in Classroom #1

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Indian Hills Elementary School
7750 Linares Avenue, Jurupa Valley, CA  92509-0140
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (951) 360-2724
Last modified Indian Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top