Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jurupa Middle School 1

Posted April 11, 2016
- a parent
My child currently attends this horrible 'school'. We are moving simply to get out of this school's zone. It is the worst that any of my children have ever attended. My child is bullied- both verbally and physically. There is no adult supervision during lunch or gym class and teachers and office staff simply do not care about the welfare of the children. Teachers allow this abuse during class hours. I have sent the school photos of my child's injuries. This school seems to hire people who dislike children. Please do not let your child attend this pitiful excuse for a school. They will not be safe.

Jurupa Middle School 5

Posted March 13, 2016
- a parent
Both my children attended this school and I couldn't be happier with the Teachers, they were very dedicated and caring to their students. The band, Drumline and music program is excellent. The After school program is great it gets the children involved in sports, eating healthy and helps them with their homework. All together I'm really happy my kids were able to come to this school.


Jurupa Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! Most teachers are hard working and caring! Office staff is very nice. They have a lot of activities for the kids. I would like to see more opportunities for kids to play sports though. I love the fact that they are already pushing college!!! Mr. Roughton is amazing! He is an AVID teacher. I highly recommend him and the AVID program. It gives the kids a sense of belonging and the extra support they need. Love love love this program!!!!!

Jurupa Middle School 1

Posted May 26, 2012
- a community member
girl gets caught with drugs im wondering do they not have supervision where all the staff at.

Jurupa Middle School 5

Posted March 26, 2012
- a community member
Jurupa MS is awesome!!!!! I love it here. I am a student here and it is so enjoyable. My classes are so fun but we still learn everything we need to learn. drumline is still awesome and I love to listen to them. Cross country is awesome and we usually win. Mira Loma MS and Mission MS are ok but Jurupa is just the best!!! I love it here!!! My middle school years will be the best two years of my life!!!


Jurupa Middle School 4

Posted July 05, 2008
- a teacher
Great school to work at. The staff is supportive and work before and after school with the students who want help. The principal is supportive. The school has Honors/GATE classes, single gender classes, double reading and/or math classes for students who need additional help, AVID classes to prepare them for college and much much more. Thee environment is safe.

Jurupa Middle School 5

Posted October 29, 2007
- a parent
Both of our children have attended Jurupa Middle School and we have been completely satisfied with both the administration and teaching staff. The subject matter is right on tract with both State and Federal testing. Our children are both higher learners and seem to be challenged with the work. I would feel comfortable recommending Jurupa Middle School to anyone.

Jurupa Middle School 2

Posted May 06, 2005
- a parent
There is one councelor for 700 children, often when you call the teachers you can not get a return call.


Jurupa Middle School 5

Posted December 02, 2004
- a teacher
Jurupa Middle School is an excellent school. This school follows the state standards and has an exceptionally caring and dedicated staff.

Jurupa Middle School
no rating

Posted February 21, 2004
- a parent
The school does have toilet paper and and good foam soap. The grass could use some help but it defently gets water. The teachers do need help but the honors teachers are good teachers. The teachers could use some help on the cheating in class. There aren't many fights on shool property but the cursing could use some help. Don't bring a little kid on school property during the school hours if you don't want them to hear the 'f' word. The water fountains do need a lot of help. Many of the kids don't even use the water fountains because of there dirtyness.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jurupa Middle School
8700 Galena Street, Jurupa Valley, CA  92509-3228
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (951) 360-2846
Last modified Jurupa Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top