Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Jurupa Valley, CA
Students enrolled: 1,191
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jurupa Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! Most teachers are hard working and caring! Office staff is very nice. They have a lot of activities for the kids. I would like to see more opportunities for kids to play sports though. I love the fact that they are already pushing college!!! Mr. Roughton is amazing! He is an AVID teacher. I highly recommend him and the AVID program. It gives the kids a sense of belonging and the extra support they need. Love love love this program!!!!!
1 person found this helpful

Jurupa Middle School 1

Posted May 26, 2012
- a community member
girl gets caught with drugs im wondering do they not have supervision where all the staff at.
1 person found this helpful


Jurupa Middle School 5

Posted March 26, 2012
- a community member
Jurupa MS is awesome!!!!! I love it here. I am a student here and it is so enjoyable. My classes are so fun but we still learn everything we need to learn. drumline is still awesome and I love to listen to them. Cross country is awesome and we usually win. Mira Loma MS and Mission MS are ok but Jurupa is just the best!!! I love it here!!! My middle school years will be the best two years of my life!!!

Jurupa Middle School 4

Posted July 05, 2008
- a teacher
Great school to work at. The staff is supportive and work before and after school with the students who want help. The principal is supportive. The school has Honors/GATE classes, single gender classes, double reading and/or math classes for students who need additional help, AVID classes to prepare them for college and much much more. Thee environment is safe.

Jurupa Middle School 5

Posted October 29, 2007
- a parent
Both of our children have attended Jurupa Middle School and we have been completely satisfied with both the administration and teaching staff. The subject matter is right on tract with both State and Federal testing. Our children are both higher learners and seem to be challenged with the work. I would feel comfortable recommending Jurupa Middle School to anyone.


Jurupa Middle School 2

Posted May 06, 2005
- a parent
There is one councelor for 700 children, often when you call the teachers you can not get a return call.

Jurupa Middle School 5

Posted December 02, 2004
- a teacher
Jurupa Middle School is an excellent school. This school follows the state standards and has an exceptionally caring and dedicated staff.

Jurupa Middle School
no rating

Posted February 21, 2004
- a parent
The school does have toilet paper and and good foam soap. The grass could use some help but it defently gets water. The teachers do need help but the honors teachers are good teachers. The teachers could use some help on the cheating in class. There aren't many fights on shool property but the cursing could use some help. Don't bring a little kid on school property during the school hours if you don't want them to hear the 'f' word. The water fountains do need a lot of help. Many of the kids don't even use the water fountains because of there dirtyness.


Jurupa Middle School 3

Posted October 08, 2003
- a community member
the schools high mantence is really bad. the girls bathroom has no soap or sometimes no toliet paper.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jurupa Middle School
8700 Galena Street, Jurupa Valley, CA  92509
(951) 360-2846
Last modified Jurupa Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jurupa Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top