Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pedley Elementary School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love the teachers and staff and the way they go above and beyond what is expected of them. They do whatever it takes to connect with students and to keep the kids excited about learning.

Pedley Elementary School 4

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
Pedley has improved tremendously over the last 3 years! All of the other parents who have complained in the past need to give Pedley another chance. The campus has new grass, a gate around the perimeter, and a new marquee. The teachers are fantastic, and the parent involvement has improved. For those of you complaining about the lack of parent involvement need to get involved and do something about it! There is minimal discipline problems, and the bullying is almost non existant. I am very happy with the education and experiences my children get at this school.


Pedley Elementary School 2

Posted November 04, 2007
- a parent
Pedley has incidents of fights breaking out. Big kids are picking on little kids, and the district itself is very hard to work with.

Pedley Elementary School 2

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
It saddens me that we can have schools with so little and others with so much. Do to the lack of support this school receives in areas such as; updating class rooms, beautification of school grounds, student tools and activities along with the overcrowded issue, I have had to move my child to a private school. Public schools in nearby areas have taken in many students so children won't have to go to Pedley because Pedley severely lacks in basic tools and programs. The lack of parent involvement has significantly reduced the children's learning ability and scholastically this school is behind. I praise the teachers and leadership of this school, it must be hard.

Pedley Elementary School 4

Posted February 21, 2006
- a teacher
My children went to this school when they were younger and my grandson attends now. They have great teachers. They offer after school programs for reading and math to help those students that are behind or need a little extra help. They offer band twice a week. They have had after-school sports in the past, but are not offering them right now. Level of parent involvement was low, but after the new principal came this year parent involvement is growing and being encouraged.


Pedley Elementary School 2

Posted February 05, 2006
- a parent
My son attended first grade here in 2004-2005 school year. The teacher was wonderful, but was severely limited by resources available to the local schools. My son was not challenged at all by his homework or classwork. His weekly homework was completed in 20 minutes. There was an attempt to get parents involved, but I was unable to observe any consistent parent involvement at this school. In the end, we actually moved to another town to get my children out of this school.

Pedley Elementary School 4

Posted July 15, 2005
- a parent
The teachers and staff at Pedley really care about the kids.

Pedley Elementary School 2

Posted March 10, 2005
- a parent
I have two children at Pdley for a year and half and for the most part there is only a hand full of good teacher, and the school is full of children that bully and the school does not try hard enough to stop this problem.


Pedley Elementary School 2

Posted January 07, 2005
- a parent
The first grade teacher was wonderful to my son, but the curriculum is intensly limited. There is no music, gym, art or computers at this school. He completes his homework for the WEEK in 5 minutes. Although I asked, no additional work was given to him.

Pedley Elementary School 3

Posted September 16, 2004
- a parent
i wish the school had better food,its brought in and its very high in fat,carbs,and sodium.they also need to stop making cinco da mayo such a big deal and other holidays more important.not every one celebrates cino da mayo.

Nearby schools

Pedley Elementary School
5871 Hudson Street, Jurupa Valley, CA  92509-5012
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (951) 360-2793
Last modified Pedley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top