Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Jurupa Valley, CA
Students enrolled: 679
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pedley Elementary School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love the teachers and staff and the way they go above and beyond what is expected of them. They do whatever it takes to connect with students and to keep the kids excited about learning.

Pedley Elementary School 4

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
Pedley has improved tremendously over the last 3 years! All of the other parents who have complained in the past need to give Pedley another chance. The campus has new grass, a gate around the perimeter, and a new marquee. The teachers are fantastic, and the parent involvement has improved. For those of you complaining about the lack of parent involvement need to get involved and do something about it! There is minimal discipline problems, and the bullying is almost non existant. I am very happy with the education and experiences my children get at this school.


Pedley Elementary School 2

Posted November 04, 2007
- a parent
Pedley has incidents of fights breaking out. Big kids are picking on little kids, and the district itself is very hard to work with.

Pedley Elementary School 2

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
It saddens me that we can have schools with so little and others with so much. Do to the lack of support this school receives in areas such as; updating class rooms, beautification of school grounds, student tools and activities along with the overcrowded issue, I have had to move my child to a private school. Public schools in nearby areas have taken in many students so children won't have to go to Pedley because Pedley severely lacks in basic tools and programs. The lack of parent involvement has significantly reduced the children's learning ability and scholastically this school is behind. I praise the teachers and leadership of this school, it must be hard.

Pedley Elementary School 4

Posted March 10, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Pedley Elementary School 1

Posted May 15, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pedley Elementary School 4

Posted February 21, 2006
- a teacher
My children went to this school when they were younger and my grandson attends now. They have great teachers. They offer after school programs for reading and math to help those students that are behind or need a little extra help. They offer band twice a week. They have had after-school sports in the past, but are not offering them right now. Level of parent involvement was low, but after the new principal came this year parent involvement is growing and being encouraged.

Pedley Elementary School 2

Posted February 05, 2006
- a parent
My son attended first grade here in 2004-2005 school year. The teacher was wonderful, but was severely limited by resources available to the local schools. My son was not challenged at all by his homework or classwork. His weekly homework was completed in 20 minutes. There was an attempt to get parents involved, but I was unable to observe any consistent parent involvement at this school. In the end, we actually moved to another town to get my children out of this school.


Pedley Elementary School 4

Posted July 15, 2005
- a parent
The teachers and staff at Pedley really care about the kids.

Pedley Elementary School 2

Posted March 10, 2005
- a parent
I have two children at Pdley for a year and half and for the most part there is only a hand full of good teacher, and the school is full of children that bully and the school does not try hard enough to stop this problem.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pedley Elementary School
5871 Hudson Street, Jurupa Valley, CA  92509
(951) 360-2793
Last modified Pedley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pedley Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top