Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Jurupa Valley, CA
Students enrolled: 649
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Peralta Elementary School 3

Posted July 08, 2013
- a parent
My school is horrible, the new Principal is very, very rude she needs to focus on the benefits of learning and not so much disicipline, for this method is not working. They need to fire her immediately, students that have been attending that school for years are moving to different schools because of the new Principal. Also the more that 1/2 of the staff dislikes her but they need their jobs so they are afraid of saying anything. The Principal I'm referring to K. Schanz

Peralta Elementary School 1

Posted September 20, 2011
- a parent
The new principal is rude and so is the front office staff. If any parents have any dealings with these people that are unprofessional, I recommend reporting it to the district, as I have.


Peralta Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2011
- a parent
I have had both of my girls attend School of the Holy Child and they were so happy. The teachers were wonderful and were always available to both student and parent. All the girls that have graduated have attended very prestigious colleges. I would highly recommend this school to all young women.

Peralta Elementary School 2

Posted August 06, 2010
- a parent
The Principal of this school is clueless at how to run it effectively!!! Every year test scores have dropped since she's been in charge. The moral of the staff is low . There have been no field trips for the kids except for the occasional trip to Shakeys or Chuck E Cheese. Other schools in the same district went to science camp this year, why not Peralta? There needs to be an administrative change so that Peralta can get back to the top where it once was. Parents are concerned and the school district should be too!

Peralta Elementary School 3

Posted July 31, 2010
- a parent
Peralta was once a California Distinguished school, but now has the 3rd lowest API in the district. I'm very disappointed in the staff, especially the Principal, and wonder if my child is getting the best education she can get.


Peralta Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
Peralta is a wonderful school! The teachers are caring & work extremely hard. The principal is full of energy always open to new ideas. Parents are always welcomed to participate in any and every way. My daughter attended Peralta for 4 years and safety was never a concern.

Peralta Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 02, 2009
- a parent
I have been very happy with Peralta for the past 5 years. The staff knows their kids and families so well. I feel my kids are quite safe on the campus. They love having parents in the classrooms and a part of the school activites and the fundraisers. They are proud of their kids hard work and they provide help and encouragement to those in need.

Peralta Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Peralta Elementary School 1

Posted November 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Peralta Elementary School 4

Posted June 11, 2005
- a parent
My daughter attended Peralta for Kindergarten only, the quality of the teachers in K was impressive. They were willing to challenge the children academically and encourage them also. She was introduced to music appreciation and developed a love for art by drawing and coloring pictures that have won first prize and second prize in art contests.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Peralta Elementary School
6450 Peralta Place, Jurupa Valley, CA  92509
(951) 222-7701
Last modified Peralta Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Peralta Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top