Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Sky Country Elementary School

Public | K-6

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

13 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 16, 2014

My two oldest have gone to Sky Country Elementary and my youngest is currently still attending. I truly love this school. Not only are the children held to high standards in regards to academics and physical activity, the teachers themselves are amazing and constantly training to improve upon any niche necessary. The principal is equally fantastic and genuinely cares for the children left in her charge. Everyone is in it for the children and it is my opinion that this is the best elementary school in the district.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2014

Teachers, supervisors and support staff are wonderful. The focus on college readiness is obvious. I love the idea of No Excuses at this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 21, 2014

I'm a parent and also a sister of two boys who go to this school. I love this school, but only because the teachers are amazing. I couldn't be happier to have them in the classes they're in. BUT...the staff in the office are completely rude. They are the laziest women I have ever met. If it wasn't for the rest of the school being so great I would definitely transfer the boys somewhere else. Staff in the office are suppose to set an example for the school and they sure don't set a good one. So glad I don't have to deal with them very often. I would recommend this school to my mommy friends, but stay clear of the office!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 2, 2012

This is a fantastic school, both of my 2 children attend this school and they are doing great. The staff is really friendly and always very helpful. My older sister, my 3 younger brothers, and myself all attended this school and we all are currently successful in our carriers and are all college grads or in the process of being college grads. The school has had its up and downs throughout the years, but ever since the 2009-2010 school year the year my son started attending I have had no complaints.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 2, 2012

I Just got a Call for My Daughters Teacher, we just started this school in October, Coming from a Private top Rated School in Indiana, This teacher had me in tears My Daughter is Happy go Loving, and tries her Best. But this teacher is ADHD and Cant Handle herself let alone the Children, She told me my daughter was so hyper Nobody can Stand to be around her,Also that she needs med's well Frankly so does this teacher..She Wants to hold her back, she proceeded to tell me my Daughter didnt know how to do anything, Well lets see she seems to complete her 21 page a Week homework with no problems and reads great at home. i believe this school gives no individual attention to kids that are struggling, She had no problems in the Private school we just came from, Not a Complaint at all, They Gave the Attention to the kids that needed it. I'm so Upset with this school and Teacher she will not come back at all next year..Horrible School..I've never received such an upsetting Call from anyone about my daughter Ever...Done with this school and this teacher needs to retire from 2nd Grade
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 29, 2010

I was called today and told that my child was pulled out of class for a bloody nose and that she needed fresh ones. I immediately called my husband to do just that. But when arriving at the school, not a drop of blood on her clothes. This is not the first time she has been pulled out of class for no reason on days she doesnt want to deal with her. Happens all the time. The teacher calls me in the middle of work to tell me that if she just cant keep up with the class that she will just let my daughter fall behind and needs more cooperation at home to catch her up. I do all of my dauthers assignments. What kind of teacher would say that? Especially to such an involved parent. Meeting with the principal has gone no where. The ladies in the office are
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 10, 2010

I am a new parent to this school, and since the beginning the staff in the front office have treated me like " I should know." No I should'nt especially if I am coming from out of state.NOT helpful at all, I clearly do not understand why they continue to work somewhere where obviously they do not like it! I thought maybe I did something wrong to make them act this way, but I call today and same attitude, they are not helpful, and they are very rude. I am a parent very much involved in my sons education, and these people make me want to put my son in a different school. I have been there for one year and I am NOT happy at all with Sky Country Elem.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 10, 2010

My child started kindergarden last year, needless to say I was not impressed. My child had mastered all but one subject by December yet the school refused to push him to a higher grade. I had to fight for more work, my child got extremely bored of school and now he hates school. Thanks a lot. The staff is extremly rude not helpful and has a now it all additiude. Not to mention the yard duty would never be at the playground at the same time everyday so some days the kids got to play for 10 min other days 20 some days not at all.Iif your child is even 10 seconds late its a tardy and after 3 you get a threating letter from the district and a fee. I am strongly considering home schooling or private after dealing with this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 25, 2010

2 stars. They are very rude, and academically behind compared to alot of other schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 11, 2008

Both of my children are Sky Country Elementary school graduates. They both excelled in all subjects at each grade level. They also experienced individual achievements, awards and honors. This is all due to many factors: first and foremost; their parents. As their parents, we encourage our children with love, support and opportunity. Second; public education offers a diversity of cultures, ethnicities and personalities that better prepares them for a succsessful future. Tolerance, compassion and understanding are important lessons for all parents to learn and teach their children. Third; while my children attended Sky Country Elementary, they were given the tools to explore their talents and enrich their education by very caring, knowledgeable and dedicated teachers, aids, cafeteria staff, principals and volunteers. I am proud of this school, the staff, the experiences gained, and frienships made. Go Sky Hawks!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 17, 2007

Where do I start, The staff are very rude, they don't seem to like the kids there working for nor the parents. The school has alot to improve on in my eyes. They need to make a separte class for non english speakers and another class for english speaking kids. So it is fair to all.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 15, 2004

My children all have gone to Sky Country from k-6 and I believe the best teachers and support staff that could be available in a public school. If we had not moved to Maine I would have my girls back in the district, but my children loved the learning, my children were always encouraged to think outside the box and were not ever 'dummied down' to the lowest in the class. The teachers are great, the principal, a magnificent leader of the school with the much needed 'gift' that children genuinely like him. And the ladies in the office, great. I miss everyone there, and if your child attends Sky Country, you attend also. It is(my opinion) an extended family. Terri Sutherland
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 24, 2004

I get a great feeling with some of the teachers at Sky Country,they really do care about wanting to teach the students and have them reach their potential.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

822

Change from
2012 to 2013

+7

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

5 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

4 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

822

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

+7

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

5 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

4 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

76 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
57%

2011

 
 
65%

2010

 
 
53%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

76 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
65%

2011

 
 
71%

2010

 
 
67%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

67 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
43%

2012

 
 
46%

2011

 
 
50%

2010

 
 
46%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

71 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
75%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

60 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
75%

2011

 
 
60%

2010

 
 
64%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

59 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
71%

2010

 
 
82%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

73 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
60%

2012

 
 
53%

2011

 
 
54%

2010

 
 
57%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

79 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
56%

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
70%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

74 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
48%

2012

 
 
43%

2011

 
 
51%

2010

 
 
56%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

91 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
55%

2011

 
 
52%

2010

 
 
53%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

92 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
49%

2012

 
 
56%

2011

 
 
64%

2010

 
 
50%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students63%
Females65%
Males61%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino60%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)73%
Economically disadvantaged56%
Not economically disadvantaged74%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability68%
English learner53%
Fluent-English proficient and English only70%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate48%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)71%
Parent education - college graduate77%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate63%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students77%
Females70%
Males86%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino76%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)80%
Economically disadvantaged73%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability80%
English learner70%
Fluent-English proficient and English only82%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate67%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)81%
Parent education - college graduate77%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate87%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students43%
Females39%
Males47%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino41%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)50%
Economically disadvantaged44%
Not economically disadvantaged42%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability45%
English learner42%
Fluent-English proficient and English only44%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate33%
Parent education - high school graduate45%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)53%
Parent education - college graduate55%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students68%
Females65%
Males70%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino65%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)81%
Economically disadvantaged70%
Not economically disadvantaged63%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability72%
English learner52%
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate75%
Parent education - high school graduate59%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)78%
Parent education - college graduate50%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students70%
Females71%
Males69%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino70%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)69%
Economically disadvantaged70%
Not economically disadvantaged71%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability69%
English learner42%
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate71%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)79%
Parent education - college graduate82%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students83%
Females73%
Males91%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino80%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)93%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability81%
English learner58%
Fluent-English proficient and English only89%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate93%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)78%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students60%
Females71%
Males49%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino58%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)64%
Economically disadvantaged51%
Not economically disadvantaged82%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability62%
English learner31%
Fluent-English proficient and English only67%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented91%
Parent education - not a high school graduate50%
Parent education - high school graduate45%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)74%
Parent education - college graduate55%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students67%
Females73%
Males62%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino69%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)63%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Not economically disadvantaged68%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability71%
English learner50%
Fluent-English proficient and English only71%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate58%
Parent education - high school graduate53%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)75%
Parent education - college graduate75%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students48%
Females51%
Males46%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino45%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)57%
Economically disadvantaged43%
Not economically disadvantaged61%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability51%
English learner15%
Fluent-English proficient and English only56%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented73%
Parent education - not a high school graduate33%
Parent education - high school graduate33%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)61%
Parent education - college graduate55%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students57%
Females67%
Males47%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino51%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)70%
Economically disadvantaged51%
Not economically disadvantaged66%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability56%
English learner19%
Fluent-English proficient and English only69%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate58%
Parent education - high school graduate48%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)59%
Parent education - college graduate65%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students49%
Females51%
Males46%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino41%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)70%
Economically disadvantaged40%
Not economically disadvantaged62%
Students with disability73%
Students with no reported disability46%
English learner17%
Fluent-English proficient and English only59%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate32%
Parent education - high school graduate41%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)46%
Parent education - college graduate67%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Hispanic 79%
White 18%
Two or more races 2%
Black 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Asian 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 63%N/AN/A
English language learners 29%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Joan Lauritzen
Fax number
  • (951) 681-5197

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

5520 Lucretia Avenue
Jurupa Valley, CA 91752
Phone: (951) 360-2816

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Olive Tree Christian
Mira Loma, CA


Calvary Christian Academy
Riverside County, CA




Cedar Life Academy
Glen Avon, CA


Van Buren Elementary School
Jurupa Valley, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT