Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Jurupa Valley, CA
Students enrolled: 735
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stone Avenue Elementary School 1

Posted December 24, 2013
- a parent
They only care to have the attendance. A body at school means $ for the school. Kids don't learn anything. Teachers only care to get a paycheck. Special Ed classes are babysitting the kids. Campus supervisors are trashy.

Stone Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted June 24, 2013
- a community member
I am a student at stone and it is a cool school,it is summer right now and I am really bored without doing work.I am about to go to 6th grade.the teacher i had was miss molone and she is now one of the greatest teacher I know.Even though I thought a lot of the class mates are annoying (no offense) the school year was great and I actually prefer school than summer


Stone Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2011
- a parent
Ursuline is a wonderful place. My daughter has excelled here due to the tremendous teaching staff. The teachers work together across disciplines to provide a very rich experience for the girls. The girls are eager to learn more. The leadership at the school is fabulous -- the principal and faculty are very engaged with the students and the parents - they listen and respond. All of the students are encouraged to have a voice and to be heard.

Stone Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school. My kids want to go to school every day!! The teachers we have had are wonderful. There are rules that must be followed, but these rules apply to everyone. The family is encouraged to be involved with many activities. The principal and staff do a great job and really know the children.

Stone Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2008
- a parent
I think this is a great school. The teachers are obviously top-notch. They teach a very difficult population, and get a lot out of most of them. Students are bussed in from out of the area, so the school does not reflect the neighborhood. High expectations, good help for all.
1 person found this helpful


Stone Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted July 17, 2006
- a student
I have attended Stone Ave. since I was in kindergarten (I am now in seventh grade). Most of the teachers that I know and had are pretty awesome. The students do learn a lot from the teachers.My sixth grade teacher is one of the best teachers at the school. His name is Mr.Payne. If you didn't get right away, he kept teaching the lesson over again until you got it right.Take it from someone who knows that school is pretty awesome thanks to the students,parents,and the wonderful teachers.

Stone Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted July 15, 2005
- a parent
I have had 2 children attend Stone Ave. and I have been nothing but satified with the academics and administration. What a great school :)

Stone Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted March 17, 2005
- a parent
Good Structure and staff..Great ratio to students.


Stone Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2004
- a parent
Stone avenue is a very well planned school. the teachers are very 'student oriented'. If they see that the child is having issues (iether with school curiculum or personal , they notify the parents right away so that they can fix/resolve the issue early and not making the matter worse when parent/teacher confrences take place, this way there are no surprises for the parents. They are very 'safety' concience and it really shows that the teachers and faculty care alot about the students' wellbeing and safety.

Stone Avenue Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 10, 2004
- a teacher
I am a retired teacher (30 ys.) who has been subbing in all three Riverside districts for the past 2 yrs. Stone Ave. is one of the finest schools I have ever been involved with as a teacher or as a parent. Mr. Olguin is #1

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stone Avenue Elementary School
5111 Stone Avenue, Jurupa Valley, CA  92509
(951) 360-2859
Last modified Stone Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stone Avenue Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top