Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Kelseyville, CA
Students enrolled: 564
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kelseyville High School 1

Posted December 29, 2012
- a student
I don't even have to tell you how bad this school really is when anyone can just look at the test scores! If that's what you want for your children then I'm sorry for your kids :(

Kelseyville High School 1

Posted February 28, 2012
- a community member
I am an ex-student of this school district. This school would not be the place you should send your child if you want an adequate education and change of college scholarship. I understand it's a small town, and it's the whole system, not just this school, but the teacher and student attitudes and ambitions are less than stellar.


Kelseyville High School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
My three sons were successful in achieving their goals of college and'beyond. They left high school with strong self esteem, self confidence and are now contributing back to the communities in which they live in San Francisco and Glenwood Springs , Co.

Kelseyville High School 5

Posted November 27, 2008
- a student
Great for a small rural school. Great teachers, supportive environment. I had a wonderful experience here and took some outstanding classes. Kelseyville has some very unique programs (K- CORPS for example) and the more common classes are often well above what you might expect from a small public school (like the music program Mr. and Mrs. Aiken have devoted their lives to). I also had many opportunities to pursue honors and A.P. classes. I have nothing but great memories and affection for the school, the teachers, and all the supporters.

Kelseyville High School 5

Posted October 30, 2008
- a student
KHS is great i agree that the math department could improve but i understand budgets have been cut and all of that! the atmosphere is great and students are for the most part very welcoming and positive :) it is small which is nice you get to know almost everyone!


Kelseyville High School 3

Posted March 30, 2008
- a parent
The standards in the Math department in Kelseyville High School need to be raised. Students are not being adequately prepared for college

Kelseyville High School 5

Posted March 05, 2008
- a community member
this is the most amazing school i have been to. the school spirit is amazing. the teachers are some of the best. the activitys they offer are great as well. kelseyville highschool deserves amazing reviews and great things.

Kelseyville High School
no rating

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
Kelseyville High School is definitely one of the greatest schools to attend as a youth. All of the teachers are unbelievably helpful in whatever aspect, all you need to do is ask. On top of that, the class advisors will work one on one with any student to help them get funding for college and plan for a future(Thanks Mrs. James) and the disciplinary staff are amazing at what they do. Problems do arise, but are taken care of promptly and in a honorable fashion. I highly recommend this as a place of education.


Kelseyville High School 5

Posted November 25, 2006
- a student
GREAT SMALL SCHOOL! The teachers are some of the best in Northern California. Very easy to get involved in whatever you're interested in. Parents are involved in everything which is great.

Kelseyville High School 1

Posted November 02, 2006
- a student
Awful, just awful. I had 7 classes a day with 5 of those 7 having more than 35 other students in the class. I did not appreciate the counselors, because I was under the impression that they do not care. Closed campus made it seem like a prison. Closed campus is ideal for inner-city schools, but not very rural Kelseyville. Rude staff. With the exception of Mr. Abordo, Mr. Jones, Mrs. Loumena, and the Principal's office staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kelseyville High School
5480 Main Street, Kelseyville, CA  95451
(707) 279-4923
Last modified Kelseyville High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kelseyville High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top