Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Anthony G. Bacich Elementary School

Public | K-4 | 602 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Kentfield

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $880,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,760.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 5 ratings
2013:
Based on 8 ratings
2012:
Based on 7 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

33 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 13, 2014

My child attended this school and I am happy to say that we moved out of this district. I was not impressed with the attitude of some of the teachers and the principal is not hands-on at all. This is a school with a very bad vibe and my child was never made to feel welcome. We are much happier now. There are good schools out there, this is not one of them.


Posted April 29, 2014

Bacich elementary is a great school! ! Teachers are great, working close with patients. Teacher will let you know how your kid is progressing and what needs to be done if your child is behind. Parents contributions to kick program helps our kids continue with their art and music classes. Those classes are very important in our kids overall development. Overall great school! Great community! Happy to be part of it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2014

This school has gotten far too big for an elementary school. While many teachers are wonderful and strive to do there best this school just does not cultivate the community feel that I hear about at other schools in Marin. We are looking to move or enroll in a private school to move our kindergartener out of this large environment. The school also seems behind in some curriculum areas such as technologies compared to Mill Valley and Ross Valley.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 22, 2014

I have loved Bacich School for my three children! It saddens me to read so many negative reviews. In my experience as a former teacher, I often found that the unhappy parents were the "squeaky wheels." Parents who are happy and satisfied don't always speak up because they are content with how things are going. If every parent were required to write a review on this site, I know there would be many more positive reviews. Regarding comments about feeling that the students get an elitist feel attending Bacich, I can say that does NOT come from the teachers or school. That is something that comes from personal home life. Teachers are very humble, caring, and attending to every child. The office staff is warm and welcoming as is the principal. I have been extremely happy with every teacher my children have had! The staff at Bacich work hard to not only teach academics, but to also bring in character education, communication skills, social and emotional education, while creating an engaging environment in which the students feel challenged, cared for, and safe. I cannot say enough positive things about this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 4, 2014

Horrible school! Bad administration! Terrible environment! This school does not embrace children who have learning challenges, it ostracizes them. Steer clear!


Posted December 30, 2013

I've had a son go through grades 2-4 and a daughter in Kindergarten. Overall, we've been very satisfied with teachers ranging from "very good" to one of the best ever. As other's note here, there have been some issues in math. Our son's experience in 4th grade math was very light and basic but I don't blame the school. Bacich aligned with Common Core early and the new math standards are nowhere near what they were before. The same teachers that taught kids scoring well into the advanced terrain were getting probably 30+ points lower teaching CCSS. We did practice tests before the 4th grade STAR test and it was clear that almost all the math our son knew was introduced in third grade while the 4th grade topics were largely untaught because CCSS doesn't expect them of 4th graders. Our daughter had a very nice experience in K taught by a caring teacher in a class of really nice kids,
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 14, 2013

Thought it was just me who saw a concern regarding the level our children are being challenged in math. I can assure you, similar age children in Asia are not facing the same concern. We have two math books at home - the one the school issues, and the one I give my child to ensure she stays advanced. There is a similar concern with reading. The Principal is very engaging and understanding, however believe she is more interested with satisfying the political status quo to ensure job stability, than addressing these concerns with intellectual honesty (The Emperor has no clothes).
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 3, 2013

Outstanding parent community that is welcoming, inclusive, and constantly seeking to involve all parents in their childrens' education. Incredible PTA and Foundation create a "private school" enrichment experience at a public school. Everything we ever wanted in a suburban K-8 experience after living in NYC and SF. Teachers who live to teach and do so because they want to, not because they have to. SMART teachers - valedictorians, published authors, etc. Amazing specialists. MANY second generation students whose parents wanted their kids to experience what they did. Simply the best educational experience we could ask for our children in Marin, public or private, hands down.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 1, 2013

Great families/kids/teachers. Not wowed though hard to believe same school w the stellar reputation. Seems average (test scores slipped; remains to be seen if "core transition" to blame). Worry children aren t receiving necessary foundation to succeed academically beyond the easy early years. Seems like no one will push them to achieve, for fear they will break. Math instruction is light; many kids have their eyes opened in middle school. Do additional math work at home/with private tutors/classes (whatever works for you, as there is very little math-facts homework). Little HW overall, compared to what's expected as they move up through school. Elem & middle school do not seem aligned on the HW issue, despite Principal s insistence they are; she doesn't truly address parent concerns (smiles & cheerleads). Shame. Parent community is amazing involved on campus & very generous, giving tens of thousands in volunteer hours & in dollars to PTA & foundation. Teachers seem caring/prepared/well-meaning; spend many hours in teacher development during school year (each Wed is 1/2 day while teachers in training). Personally, wish kids were the ones in class those hours instead of teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 30, 2013

It looks like the word is out about Bacich. It is so sad to see a school go from an excellent school to a poor school. We have just moved out of state and one of my children was average at Bacich in reading. At this new public school, she is at the absolute bottom of her class. She goes to the schools tutor every day because they want to bring her to "their" grade level. When I see what the kindergarteners are expected to learn at this new school I know why!!! Bacich no longer teaches the kids math and reading and it does not believe in homework. Also the teacher are too business getting "additional training" that they miss up to 30 days a year in the classroom. It is such a shame for the children. They deserve better!!! See Bacich's drop in Star testing results from 2012 to 2013 2013 Results: http://star.cde.ca.gov/star2013/ViewReport.aspx?ps=true&lstTestYear=2013&lstTestType=C&lstCounty=21&lstDistrict=65334-000&lstSchool=6024319&lstGroup=1&lstSubGroup=1 2012 Results: http://star.cde.ca.gov/star2012/ViewReport.aspx?ps=true&lstTestYear=2012&lstTestType=C&lstCounty=21&lstDistrict=65334-000&lstSchool=6024319&lstGroup=1&lstSubGroup=1
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2013

We specifically moved to this community to attend Bacich and Kent. After several years in the district, we left and have gone private. The administration is not focused on the children or improving or being innovative in their approach to teaching, instead using their energy to pat themselves on the back for what a great job they are doing. This is a not a school that does anything beyond what is absolutely required to address any special needs of the children who attend and if your child is advanced, he/she will be bored out of their minds. They talk about differentiation but I've never seen it done in any effective way. The community is cold and unwelcoming and the school is too big. Lastly, the office staff is rude.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2013

Amazing how the expectations have changed since I was in grammar school. What my kid is NOT learning at Bacich is downright daunting. But, what can you do, the state dictates curriculum to public schools. That aside the school is well kept up, safe and clean. A bit impersonal though, but that is a reflection of the community in general. Just too much time being spent in the classrooms and out, on nonsense that will mean nothing later in life. I would prefer the time my kid is at school, be concentrated on subjects that he will need to enter a venerated university one day. The last time I checked, having full knowledge of the endangered Mission Blue Butterfly was a little less important, than understanding how to apply and problem solve long division and fractions. There are worse schools by far, but what I cough up on the non-stop fund raisers, I could send my kid to a private school. For that amount of scratch, I expect a quasi-private school education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 11, 2013

My child is in her third year and understand that special attention cannot be applied to each child, but get a flock mentality here. What I do not understand, is that the class sizes are small. Bacich is well known for protecting the Kentfield border and not allowing those in who do not belong if you know what I mean. No complaints there. It is a safe environment, but not sure it is doing any better of a job than the surrounding grammer schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 7, 2012

I understand the parents frustration below. I believe the faculty at Bacich okay, not good, not great. I believe the largest problem is that the Teachers have become "pleasers" first and Teachers second. At parent teacher conferences, the teachers seem very nervous, telling the parent what they want to hear and not the true peformance of the student. Teachers take the same approach when grading, fearful of upsetting an influencial parent base and passing out many unmerited high marks. I am unsure if this is pressure from above being pushed down. Because of this, I am nervourous that my child will have a skewed idea of how life works, and the competition that lies ahead; and like the parent below, study excellerated subjects with my child every night. I believe the parents and Teachers must come together, put political correctness aside, and begin the process of responsibly educating these kids. Like is hard. It is possible to allow a child to enjoy their innocant years, however simotaneously expose them to challenging class work, that one day they will be at the top of the list when being considered for Stanford Pre-Med.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2012

We relocated just a few miles to Kentfield from San Anselmo (SA). Our son was attending Brookside Lower in SA, which was off-the-chart wonderful! We could not pass on a beautiful Victorian in Kentfield, selling far below market value. Having read up on A.G. Bacich, believed we were making a good choice. Boy, were we wrong. What we found, was a self-absorbed faculty who show little interest in teaching a strong core curriculum to children, opting instead for the distractions of social/environmental enhancement. This may make for a fun day , however not preparing our son for the challenges ahead. This goes unchallenged by plastic parents who seem satisfied that their child be simply advanced from grade-to-grade, rather than challenged and made to think outside-the-box for solutions to complex equations. To ensure our child is challenged, my husband and I spend an extra two hours above the derisory example of homework he brings home from Bacich, to ensure he is learning at an acceptable level. How quickly we would run back to Brookside Lower in SA, given the opportunity. I cannot and WILL NOT recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 22, 2012

Both of our children spent their entire K-4 in Bacich and we couldn't have been happier with the education they received there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 18, 2012

Our daughter went to Bacich. We put her in at 4 1/2. It was excellent. She went on to Kent, which was also a 5 star school. It was very together, teachers involved. It is a difficult school, but whe was ready for anything after this experience. I would tell any parent to move to this district. We did when she was 3, and we loved it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 12, 2012

Looks like the truth about Bacich is coming out. My daughter attended here and was not impressed. There was a huge disconnect from the principle, teachers, parents, no community feeling. I went to school in the Midwest, Iowa schools and there was a feeling of family and community. Bacich was a bunch of different people going their own thing, going different directions. I can best describe it as the Stepford Community . The school was far overrated and did not prepare the children for what lay in store for them later in life. Being surrounded by a bunch of expensive homes does not a great school make. I noticed that the curriculum/material being covered was insufficient in quantity and quality. If you have a choice, look toward Ross or Tiburon. I was very disappointed in Bacich, which did my daughter a disservice in her pursuit of learning.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 4, 2012

This is a school that puts a child's extracirricular activities over school work and education. The teachers and district do not educate but allow the parents to dictate because of their deep pockets. The children who struggle are passed off to the next teacher. Rude staff and parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2012

In reviewing the lower parent post, could have easily been mine. I have wanted to post for some time, and wish I had. After selling our dream home in Bret Harte Heights of San Rafael with the best views in Marin - moving our child out of Coleman which was API challenged but still a far cry better than the Canal schools; so he did not have to attend the ESL experience of Davidson, we too sold and bought in the Kentfield School District. Regret, regret, regret. Our child stopped learning once he attended A. G. Bacich. This school is more interested in telling the children what a privilege it is to attend A. G. Bacich instead of educating them. Elitism at its best. I enjoy the effort A. G. Bacich exerts in enriching our children, I am an advocate of enrichment. But come on folks!! . a little teaching to??!! How about math, science, geography, English, or here s a stretch Spelling? After our monumental move, our child now attends St. Pat s where he is again thriving, for a cost that makes me swallow every time I write that check. Like the poster below, could have kept the dream home and sent him to St. Pat s.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

898

Change from
2012 to 2013

-46

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

10 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

8 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

898

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-46

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school’s test score performance improved between Spring 2011 and Spring 2012. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

10 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

8 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

140 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
82%

2011

 
 
83%

2010

 
 
90%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

140 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
83%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
95%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

137 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
79%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

136 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
89%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

137 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

136 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
86%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students77%
Females79%
Males75%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino41%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)78%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged77%
Students with disability40%
Students with no reported disability82%
English learner45%
Fluent-English proficient and English only80%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate78%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate81%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students80%
Females79%
Males81%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino35%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)84%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged81%
Students with disability47%
Students with no reported disability84%
English learner27%
Fluent-English proficient and English only84%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate82%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate86%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students72%
Females73%
Males72%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino44%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)75%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged74%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability75%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate72%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate77%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students80%
Females75%
Males84%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino61%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)84%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged81%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability82%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only83%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate72%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate91%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students90%
Females86%
Males93%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)91%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged91%
Students with disability83%
Students with no reported disability90%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only90%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate86%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate94%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students72%
Females66%
Males76%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)72%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged75%
Students with disability64%
Students with no reported disability73%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only72%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate81%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate72%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 70% 26%
Two or more races 12% 3%
Hispanic 10% 52%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 7% 11%
Black 1% 6%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 100%N/A55%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
Assistant principal(s)
Computer specialist(s)
ELL/ESL Coordinator
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
Nurse(s)
PE instructor(s)
School psychologist
School social worker/counselors(s)
Special education coordinator
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Special education / special needs

Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Garden/Greenhouse

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Sculpture
Music
  • Choir / Chorus

Language learning

Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Gym
  • Kitchen
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 8:15 am
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • Sally Peck
Gender
  • Coed
Is there an application process?
  • No
Fax number
  • (415) 925-2226

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • None

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Kitchen
  • Learning lab
  • Library
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Music room
  • Playground
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • None
Girls sports
  • None

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Sculpture
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • None
Media arts
  • None
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Neither uniforms nor dress code
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Volunteer in the classroom
School leaders can update this information here.

Visit

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:
Elementary school


 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

699 Sir Francis Drake Boulevard
Kentfield, CA 94904
Phone: (415) 925-2220

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT